I’ll Be Seeing You by Gia Cooper

Twelve years ago I met a woman that quickly became one of my dearest friends… though we have never met face to face. We had so much in common including heartbreaking loss, fairy-tale love, history in the military, and a love of creating. Ten years ago she asked me to read a chapter of a book she was thinking about writing.

I did and I was thunderstruck. The depth, my instant emotional connection to the characters… I told her that I KNEW that someday this book would have a place of honor on my little bookshelf. That I would save a space, and I have.

And now it’s here! It’s published! I’ve bought my copy and can’t wait to have it in my hands… I must know, after 10 years, what happened to Pearl!!! Then, and only then, I’ll place this precious piece of literature and consequently a bit of the history of our friendship in the place of honor it’s always deserved.

Here is the book description:

I’ll Be Seeing You by Gia Cooper
“They joined the Army Nurse Corps hoping to find adventure in paradise. Instead, they found love and war on the battlefield. On the heels of their attack on Pearl Harbor on December 7, 1941, the Japanese Imperial Army launches a campaign to overtake U.S. forces on the Philippine islands. Before the bombing raids, Rose and Pearl enjoyed dates with marines and sunny afternoons on the beach. But now, they’re prisoners of war fighting for their lives and the lives of their countrymen. This is their story. A story of the terror and courage that comes with war. A story of friendship, forgiveness and unconditional love. Can they stand courageously in the middle of a war-torn jungle? Will they discover redeeming love amidst the bloodshed? And most importantly, will they survive long enough to see American forces rescue them?”

Please consider buying one for your very own! (You never know… she might write another!) You can purchase your copy here: http://www.amazon.com/Ill-Seeing-You-Gia-Cooper/dp/1530913551/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1464539958&sr=1-1

51xmfrN2FTL

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Seeing You by Gia Cooper

Leave a Reply

