Another day, another change!

It’s been just shy of two weeks since my last post… almost three weeks since we got the news that we would be moving to Florida and would be apart for another six months.

I won’t lie, I’ve been pretty despondent.  I miss my best friend, I miss who my boy is when Daddy is around, I miss my house and my pretty things, I miss my life.  Six more months felt like a death sentence.  When I finally gave it over to God and tried to find the silver lining I started to even out… but there was always this thought in the back of my head… “How am I going to do this?”

One week ago everything changed, again.

We got news (out of the blue on a Sunday afternoon) that we are now going to Schriever AFB in Colorado Springs (our dream assignment) and instead of June, we will be reunited in late December or early January!!!

I can honestly say that I did not see that coming!

God has blessed us greatly… I simply can not wait for this new adventure to begin.Image

Courtney

2 thoughts on “Another day, another change!

Leave a Reply

