Things will get better this I promise you

*Protected post up*

Happy March!  I can’t believe how much of this year has already flown by. 

We are deep into the process of this PCS and are anxiously awaiting the day we board a plane for Turkey!

I’m so excited that we won’t be separated for another year!!!

Isaac is doing great.  He runs everywhere, never sleeps, and never stops talking… in short, he’s a boy!

It’s been fantastic to have Ryan home after so long apart… we are soaking each other up!

I’m going to try hard to get here a lot more often.  I miss you guys! 

While I’m getting everything together here is a photo of my happy little family!  I love this picture because I love seeing Ryan laugh in reckless abandon, knowing that he just spent 7 months away from us in Afghanistan. I love knowing that Isaac is looking straight “Ut” because we told him to look up at the camera… I love knowing that he’s being a goof! I love seeing my face… looking happy and in awe… as I constantly am!

We have endured a lot in the 12 years we’ve been together and Isaac jumped right in 21 months ago. Our little family has certainly lived a rollercoaster and one of the things about us I’m most proud of is that we don’t waste any time… If you see us you see this. We laugh together, we play, we love each other… Nothing changes that and nothing dampens it. God knew exactly what He was doing when he knit us together and plunked our most amazing son down between us.

HHP_1105

All my love,

Courtney

8 thoughts on “Things will get better this I promise you

  1. I have been praying for you a lot and I am so glad Ryan is home safe! You both deserve all the happiness in the world and I feel so blessed to know you. Isaac is getting so big! He is so handsome =) I saw your recipe for the pot pie and pinned it! It looks amazing! I did however forget to change your caption to say where I got it from. I take no praise for it and all who know me… know I don’t cook lol. Just wanted you to know! I can’t read your protected post but I hope you are doing well! I can’t remember if Turkey was a year or longer but I am so happy your family is able to be together! You are such an inspiration!

  2. @AirForceWife522 – Thank you so much for your comment, your prayers, your compliments and no worries about the pot pie!  I hope you love it!  Turkey is two years accompanied.  AND… I added you to my protected… read at your own risk!  LOL

  3. I love this photo!  The best photos are always the ones where you can really see the people, not just their public smile, but their natural happy smile (or laugh).

Leave a Reply

