Suprise! You’re life is about to change… A WHOLE LOT!

I don’t know how long I’ll have… moments before Isaac wakes up but this is the first moment I’ve had today to really sit and think…

We got some HUGE news today that you’ve probably already seen on Facebook so here’s the scoop.

Ryan got the news this morning that his one year tour in Izmir Turkey has been canceled due to the need to fill his slot immediately.  Instead they are sending him to Incerlik AFB on the other side of Turkey.  The big shocker is that this tour is for two years and it’s accompanied.  That means that Isaac and I will be moving to Turkey… the first week of March.  I went from getting ready to say hello and goodbye to Ryan in quick succession this winter to saying goodbye to America and moving overseas again. 

It’s a good thing I’m excited but I’m blown away.  Life is crazy and that’s a fact.

It’s time to be honest.  Regular blogging is out for me until I’ve left Phoenix.  Life is so busy that most days I don’t get near my computer and just facebook on my phone…  I just don’t have any time for myself.  I’ll keep throwing up quick posts like this but for the most part I’ll see you after Christmas… I’m so sad… I miss you ladies so much and having you in my life is about to get a whole lot more important!  (And you’re already a pretty big deal for me!) 

Keep us in your prayers?  You are always in mine… and my thoughts…

Courtney

13 thoughts on “Suprise! You’re life is about to change… A WHOLE LOT!

  1. Aww, YAY! I’m so excited for you two! I know I completely understand the sporadic xanga thing, I’m doing the same thing. I’m excited to hear from you more after Christmas though (only 97 days to go!). 

  2. I was so excited to see that news on FB!  I’m sorry you have to leave your families behind, but I’m SO glad your little family will get to be together for those two years!  PLEASE don’t worry about your blog until after Christmas!  Soak up the time with your family!  We’ll still be here later when you have time again.  ðŸ™‚

  3. @xo_sunsetprairie_xo – Would it suprise you to know that it’s on our list!?  Unfortunatly if there’s one thing being a military family teaches you it’s that you don’t have a choice where you live… no matter how often they say you can choose!  LOL  Turkey = not my first choice but I’m excited to experience it!

  4. Wow, that’s crazy news!  I’m very impressed that you sound ready and excited to experience it!  I’d be freaking out at least a little, but you’ve had this sort of experience before, so I’m sure that’s helping you prepare.  Congratulations on being able to be together sooner than you thought!

  5. That is exciting news!   I am sure you will be much happier to be together with your husband…..and your son will be happy too.   I hope you will come back on the blog when you can, even if it is after the new year.  Good luck!.

Leave a Reply

