“A bientot” seems an appropriate phrase for this phase of my life.

I’m sure by now you’re tired of hearing that I just don’t know how time gets away from me.  I think it’s time for me to accept that it just does.  It’s time to admit to myself and let you know that I now know that I’m a ‘once in a while’ blogger for this season of my life. 

I miss it.  I miss the friendships.  I miss you.  I’ll always be here, I’ve been here for 6 years now and I have lifetime premium from way back when they sold that so I’m NOT GOING ANYWHERE.  But it will probably stay this slow until Isaac is a little older.  I keep waiting for things to calm into a routine and I finally realized that they have… just without any me time!  No complaints… this life is more than I could have ever imagined and I’m grateful for every single moment! 

Until the day when I can come back even once a week please find me on Facebook if you haven’t already.  It’s just so easy to send pictures, videos and small updates there.  I have an easy way there for my family to get to know my son from a distance and it takes little time from my day.  I even have a phone that uploads right to my wall…  So I’m there for now.  I’ll come here once in a while and try to hit the big points though… Don’t feel obligated to comment or keep me but do know this…  I will always be here.  I read your updates when time allows and keep you in prayer.  I don’t usually have time to comment but I do when I can.  Please don’t delete me!  I know I’m now the creepy stalker lady but really you ladies are my only friends!  I have never found my niche here… other than a phone call to my mom once a week and maybe hearing from my sisters once a month you ladies are my it.  How pathetic is that?

Okay so while I have five minutes here’s a quick update. 

Me – the docs had to redo all of my blood work that I talked about in my last post.  My thyroid came back normal but I was anemic and then the rest of the tests never got run.  So I’m still waiting… HUZZAH!

Ryan – He is currently in Dayton, OH at a class for work.  He’ll return on the 23rd only to turn around and go for another class on the 6th of June if everything works out.  I can’t give any details but he’ll be gone by mid July for good and home sometime in the Spring of 2012.  He’s going to Afghanistan.  I can’t tell you where and I’ll never be able to… I can tell you this… PRAY! 

I’m trying to hold firmly to the belief that he is immortal.  Got you didn’t I?  He is immortal until the day God is done with him.  We have prayed hard for years and Ryan and I both feel complete peace that this is exactly where he is called to be and as long as he’s walking with God in this life then nothing can touch him until God is done with him.  When God is done he could choke on a kernel of popcorn or drown in his toothpaste.  So I stick to the belief that God has all of us firmly in the palm of HIS hand and we will be held up. 

That all said… PRAY because where he’s going is scary and what he does when he’s there is not the desk job he has here and the current climate over there after the death of Osama Bin Laden is not good.  Pray that Ryan can clearly see the path laid down for him and that God favors his steps and that he makes a difference. 

Okay enough of that.

Isaac – He is amazing.  He consumes my every moment and I don’t mind a bit.  My life is so completely different from what it once was but my heart is so entangled that I can’t even remember my before.  We have spent 9 years in waiting… and he’s here.  He says my name… he pats my face… he gives me kisses and holds my hand… my heart is lost. 

In other news he has yet another double ear infection so life has been a bit difficult while Ryan is away.   I have to take him back to the doctor today because he woke up in the middle of the night with a deep booming cough and I had to put him in bed with me to make sure he was breathing okay.  Poor little man… 

Okay I owe you some current pictures as well.  When we were home in Phoenix this past month we had the opportunity to have my cousin Heather do a photo shoot.  SHE IS AMAZING!  These are the result.  We asked for some goodbye deployment pictures so that Isaac would have them and as this is our 8th goodbye and we don’t have a single picture I WANTED THEM.  Well we did it up and the results are stunning… and then after we did some that are just us…

For those of you that know me on facebook you might have seen these so I apologize for the duplicates.

Saying goodbye…

Ryan & Courtney-5

Ryan & Courtney-12

Ryan & Courtney-16

Ryan & Courtney-20

Ryan & Courtney-10

My hero holds my heart…

Ryan & Courtney-13

Farewell my love…

Ryan & Courtney-22

Funny story here… Heather says lets have a kiss and Courtney pop your foot!  Right as this kiss happened a homeless man started whooping and whistling.  It was one of those moments that I’ll remember forever.  So funny!

Ryan & Courtney-24

Worth every blister and penny!

Ryan & Courtney-26

Then we changed clothes and set off on foot in downtown Phoenix to find interesting places to shoot.

Momma, fly me!

Ryan & Courtney-33

This picture weirds me out!  I look like a happy succesful 30 something mom.  When did that happen?!

Ryan & Courtney-35

Smush face!

Ryan & Courtney-37

Originally she had me hold him out… that lasted about 3 seconds before he started the journey down… My arms are pitiful!  That gave Ryan, Heather and her husband (who is my cousin) Evan a good laugh!

Ryan & Courtney-41

Old building makes cool backdrop.

Ryan & Courtney-42

Just us…

Ryan & Courtney-44

I love this man… I can’t believe we’ve been married for 11 years next month.  My heart still pitter patters like we’re kids!

Ryan & Courtney-45

Now let me ruin the romance… We can not be normal.  Nope not possible!

Ryan & Courtney-48

Perfect fit…

Ryan & Courtney-52

Seriously my hero in so many ways.  I’m the luckiest girl in the world.

Ryan & Courtney-54

Ryan to a t.

Ryan & Courtney-56

This was his own doing… we set him down and he reached out and grabbed our legs…  This was a boy worth waiting for…

Ryan & Courtney-61

Hey guys she’s watching!

Ryan & Courtney-62

Baby kisses!

Ryan & Courtney-67

Daddy knows just where to tickle!

Ryan & Courtney-69

My guys!

Ryan & Courtney-70

I leave you with probably my favorite picture of all time of Ryan and I.  This is so us… so completely.  My life captured in a moment…

Ryan & Courtney-49

I’ll close with an I love you.   You really do mean so much to me.  Thank you for your words and encouragement over the years of my journey you’ve traveled with me.  This is not goodbye but as Amelia Peabody would say “A Bientot” (see you soon in french)


Courtney

4 thoughts on ““A bientot” seems an appropriate phrase for this phase of my life.

  1. you’ll move from one busy to another 🙂  I love your pics–and your posts when they come!  Have you tried chiro for ear infections?  It’s what finally worked for us.

  2. I love you. I miss you so much here, but I completely understand. I won’t ever be deleting you or unsubbing from you. I’ll stay and wait for each post. With that said I absolutely adore these pictures. They are so beautiful and so well done. That dress and those shoes? Girl, you are stunning! The different poses and the way she so perfectly captured your sweet family and the amazing love between you and Ryan. Wow. I just LOVE them!!Praying for Ryan, always. Praying for you & Isaac. Love you guys SO much.

  3. Courtney, you know I love you so much…and I love it when you update.  I’m so glad you are staying.  It’s okay to only post and comment when you can!  You are absolutely a part of Xanga and I’m so glad that I met you here!  I enjoy seeing all of these pics and videos on facebook and here as well.  🙂  Amy

Leave a Reply

