Book Review for Book Sneeze: The Lightkeeper’s Ball by Colleen Coble

 

The Lightkeeper’s Ball by Colleen Coble

_225_350_Book_377_cover  

In 1910 the top Four hundred families rule society in New York and Olivia is privileged to be a daughter of one of them.  Or is she?  When her sister mysteriously dies out west, Olive boards a train to Mercy Falls, California to find out what really happened to the beautiful Eleanor and to ascertain if her sister’s betrothed had anything to do with it.  Harrison is not what Olivia expects and after several attempts on her life she is forced to trust him.  Circumstances find them in an engagement that Olivia would like to make permanent… but does Harrison feel the same way.  Will they live to find out what life holds for them?

This book gripped me from the first page.  I have never read Colleen Coble and was reluctant to try this book out.  I have to be honest the cover drew me in…  It’s fabulous!  I was swept away by the characters, the intrigue, the very world depicted expertly in words.  I could not put it down.  My only disappointment was in the two female characters that become Olivia’s close friends.  They were obviously important but so completely underdeveloped… Imagine my delight when I reached the end of the book to discover that this book was the third in the series and the first two books were about these two women!  I bought them for my Kindle immediately and have managed to read through all three books in less than a week.  I highly recommend this series and this author!  In fact I’m currently reading a fourth book by her and may just go broke collecting her in the next few months.  I can not get enough… you will not be disappointed!

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review for Book Sneeze: The Lightkeeper’s Ball by Colleen Coble

  1. Wow! What a great review for me to wake up to! 🙂 I’m so glad you like the series. I’m in the Outer Banks this week researching for a new series. Your review was a great kick in the seat of the pants to get with it. LOL

  2. @Colleen – Thank you!  I’m a new and huge fan of your work!  My mother sister and I are very big readers and there is just not enough out there that is this engaging and clean!  You should have heard the phone call I placed to them raving about your books.  You have two new customers coming your way this week!  I’ll definitely be watching for your new series because I have a feeling I’ll have read almost everything you’ve written by months end!  Courtney

Leave a Reply

