Book Review for Book Sneeze

 

Eat Your Peas
Faithfully

_225_350_Book_315_cover

Eat Your Peas Faithfully Simple Truths and Happy Insights by Cheryl Karpen is part of the Eat Your Peas collection of gift books.  It’s a collection of inspirational sayings paired with Bible verses, God’s promises, and insights about day to day life made to life your spirits and send you smiling into your day.  The book encourages you to keep your faith even in times of hardship, to hold on despite the stumbling blocks that life throws your way.  The book encourages you to hold on to the belief that Faith give us hope and apply it to your daily life for with faith in God anything is possible!

The book is a really cute gift book.  The art is fun and whimsical and full of soft springtime colors.  The paper it’s printed on is a heavy texture which just feels rich and soft.  The pages are set up in such a way that you could make this a fast read or savor it by reading one little devotion a day.  I love everything about this little book!

The only disappointment for me is that it was really advertised as a kids book and this isn’t something I would give to my child until he was a teenager and then I don’t know that it would be an appropriate gift for a boy.  That however is neither here nor there as I benefited by receiving a nice surprise in this beautiful little book.

I would recommend this as a lovely little gift for a loved one or for yourself.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

