Spring and other things…

Good Morning!

It has been so long since I had the time to sit down and update!  As sad as it sounds… I don’t have all that much to say!

Spring has sprung here in very south Texas.  We’ve been having gorgeous 85 degree days for a few weeks now.  I’m loving all the sunshine and new leaves but there is a part of me (the part that grew up in Phoenix, AZ) that has a bad feeling about July!

Isaac and I are taking full advantage of the beautiful weather and walking 2 to 3 miles every day.  We take the puppy with us but he’s not too fond of walking and insists on riding in the cargo basket of the stroller!  🙂

Ryan is taking advantage of spring in his own way by riding the Harley at every opportunity. 

It’s been grand!

Isaac is doing wonderfully.  For those of you that don’t know, (and considering I’m never around anymore that’s probably a lot of you!) he is now completely off all medication and is doing beautifully.  We’re really hoping that his milk protein allergy was a result of him being a preemie and that he’s growing out of it.  His pediatrician says we’ll try introducing milk proteins at 12 months and see what happens. 

He’ll be 10 months old on the 9th of this month.  I honestly can’t believe how fast the time has flown by.  Just yesterday I was looking at a positive pregnancy test in absolute disbelief. 

I haven’t shared any current pictures in a while so here are a few…

At last count this little guy was just a hair under 20 pounds and 27 inches tall.

DSC_6646

He is crawling like a fiend, pulling up on anything that sits still long enough, eating almost all table food now and babbling like a brook.  (So far his only real word that he uses with intent is Mommy *MELT*)

DSC_6647

He has a smile that lights up a room and a laugh that is infectious.

DSC_6648

He has his two bottom teeth, is working on the top two, tippy out ears, dimples and a natural gunny cut!  🙂  Oh and I really can’t forget those amazing pinching cheeks! 

DSC_6649

We are so in love!

DSC_6650

Even though this is a bad picture something about it just grabs my heart… There is nothing in the world like watching Isaac reach for me with a smile!

DSC_6652

In other news…

We are gearing up for another trip home to Phoenix at the end of April to celebrate Isaac’s first birthday, Ryan’s 32nd, and for Ryan to see everyone before he leaves in the summer.  It won’t be a long trip but we’re hoping to make it a great one!

We find out mid March if we have orders to leave Del Rio this cycle.  If we do we would be moving next spring.

I think that’s about it!  All I can think of in any case.  If there is anything I forgot to update on feel free to ask!

All my love,

Courtney

9 thoughts on “Spring and other things…

  1. well if being a preemie was the cause of milk protein allergy Mason missed the memo on that one! rotfl. I just looked at him and said, “mason, only preemies are supposed to have milk allergies. You’re a big confused buddy!” Haha!He is one cute lil boy Courtney! It STILL thrills my heart to see him on this blog of yours. :)Love you

  2. @one_in_heaven – LOL I probably should explain that better.  My pediatrician says that the milk protein allergy is common and is a sign of a slightly underdeveloped gastric tract.  The gastric tract is the very last thing in a baby to develope and so happens a lot but something like 88% of babies grow out of it by their first birthday so it’s not a TRUE lifelong allergy.  She says that 20 years ago they just said all these babies had collic but it was most likely a milk protein allergy…  These days more and more babies are correctly diagnosed with acid reflux and the milk allergies.  So all that to say… her opinion is that him being early was a contributing factor it really ups the chances of this occuring.  I can’t wait for a few weeks from now for you.  Once we knew this was Isaac’s problem and I started eating the diet oh my gosh he was a different baby!  I got to really see his little personality!

Leave a Reply

