Our new home and three month pictures

I thought today would be a good day to give you a tour of our new home as well as Isaac’s three month pictures.  It’s so much smaller than Ryan and I have gotten used to what with our three story German cottage and then our 2100 square foot nightmare of a rental but we really like it and we love living on base.  As you will see though we are shoehorned in and have used every nook and cranny!

This is what you see when you walk in our front door. 

DSC_4623

The rest of the room.  You’re looking at the front entry, the living room, the dining room, the side entry way, and the office.  YIKES!

DSC_4624

When you walk in the front door my china hutch is immediately to your right behind the couch.

DSC_4626

Here is the little office nook that we carved out for Ryan.  I love having a place to finally hang all his awards and plaques!

DSC_4515.JPG

Dining room and carport entry way.

DSC_4516.JPG

From the dining room into the kitchen.

DSC_4628

The kitchen with the laundry closet at the end.

DSC_4519.JPG

Left side of the kitchen… (please excuse the dishes!)

DSC_4520.JPG

Right side of the kitchen.

DSC_4521.JPG

The hallway which you can get to from the front door beside the china hutch or from the kitchen by the laundry closet.  The first door on the left is a pantry and then the second door on the left is…

DSC_4522.JPG

The only bathroom in the whole house.  It’s dinky!!!

DSC_4539.JPG

The door at the very end of the hallway is the guest bedroom.  So if you’re coming to visit here’s where we’ll stick you!  🙂

DSC_4540.JPG

The rest of it…

DSC_4541.JPG

Moving back up the other side of the hallway… the last door on the right is our room…

DSC_4632

Other side…

DSC_4633

And then last but certainly not least is my favorite room in the house… Isaac’s room!  We went with a cool caribbean blue for the backdrop of his red Pirate nursery and I love how it turned out!

DSC_4634

Here is his diaper changer wall finally complete with his ‘Poop Deck’ sign from Mimi! 

DSC_4538.JPG

Seriously how cute is that to have ‘Poop Deck’ over the diaper changer?!

DSC_4443.JPG

She even made a little ‘The Plank’ sign to go over his diaper champ… This one was Aunt Charly’s idea…  You know… make the dirty diapers walk the plank?  Har har har!

DSC_4444.JPG

Here is the crib wall…  Notice anything?

DSC_4635

We finally got his wheel done!  This is the piece I’m most excited about!  How cute is that!!!?  (Thanks Mom for making it happen while you were here… You know it would never have been finished if you hadn’t done it right?)

DSC_4534.JPG

Even Isaac loves his pirate wheel already!

DSC_4556.JPG

Here he is taking his very first nap in his very own room…

DSC_4439.JPG

Such a sweet boy…

DSC_4440.JPG

Well there you have it.  That’s our new home!  I think we’re going to be really happy here!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay…  On to the three month pictures of the kiddo!

DSC_4449.JPG

We decided to gather in front of our new house on Sunday after church since we were all dressed up… Daddy loves his boy!

DSC_4452.JPG

Greetings from Texas!

DSC_4461.JPG

Isaac is bored with pictures and Daddy is trying to figure out how to hold him without damaging that finger!

DSC_4466.JPG

Our happy family!

DSC_4477.JPG

Me with my little guy!

 

DSC_4488.JPG

My favorite shot of the three of us.  I love his little gator sweater vest! 

DSC_4489.JPG

Okay dad I’m done…

DSC_4507.JPG

So we took him inside and changed him into something a bit cooler…  Totally Handsome!

DSC_4552.JPG

He knows you know it too…

DSC_4568.JPG

Look how long he’s getting!

DSC_4584.JPG

Nothing makes Isaac smile like daddy making goofy faces off camera!

DSC_4592.JPG

His poop face… Yeah that’s classic!

DSC_4601.JPG

How cute are those chubby cheeks!  You should see them with a full dimply smile… One of these days I’ll catch one! 

DSC_4609b.JPG

Well that’s it for me today.  Isaac is napping and I have to get the house ready.  I have a nurse from the clinic coming to do his three month home visit today! 

Auf Wiedersehen!

Courtney

9 thoughts on “Our new home and three month pictures

  1. Courtney, as always you’ve decorated your home beautifully! I just love it! It looks so warm and inviting. I really really love the color you chose for Isaac’s walls. It’s beautiful, and I think the “Poop Deck” sign is hilariously appropriate for where it hangs. Isaac is growing so fast! He is absolutely precious. How’s Ryan’s finger? Will it affect his deployment at all?Love you!

  2. @spunky_monkey83 – Jenny, thanks so much!  I think I’m going to be really happy here!  Isn’t the Poop deck sign the best?  It was Ryan’s idea and we commissioned his mom to make it for Isaac.  So great!  Ryan’s finger is coming along.  We have to go to San Antonio tomorrow for his follow up with the surgeon.  His deployment is unaffected.  He should be shipping out sometime this month for Iraq.  Love you girl!  Sorry I haven’t been around but I’m praying for you guys!  i can’t wait for you to get married!!!!

  3. 3 months already!?  Time goes too quickly, my friend.  What a beautiful little boy you have!  And lovely family pictures.Your house is great!  I like it better than the last one.  You’ve decorated nicely, and I looove I’s room!  So cute!

  4. Hello! My name is Amy. I don’t blog much but I’m reading and trying to get motivated to blog since I used to do it a lot. Your house is beautiful. I know it’s smaller than you would like but you’re great at decorating and getting it organized so it’s beautiful to me! Your son is so handsome! Even though I have three kids he makes me want another. I hope the rest of your week goes well!

  5. Hi! I don’t know if you remember me, but I use to have a Xanga (n_side_out) years ago and we we’re bloggy friends back then. Hope you don’t mind if I sub! Btw, you’re family is darling! :o)

Leave a Reply

