Unexpected arrival!

Ladies,

I owe an update… oh boy do I! 

Over the weekend (On Mother’s Day to be exact!)  Isaac Orion Laube was born. 

He was born at 8:02am May 9th and weighed in at 6 pounds 6 ounces and was 18.5 inches long. 

He’s beautiful and perfect and tiny!!!  He was exactly four weeks early.

We are home and doing great. 

I have a post with pictures and my birth story in the works but this little guy is eating into my time!  (Get it?  “Eating”  you know like breastfeeding?  Har har! 🙂  So here is a sneak peek picture of my little guy and if you know me on Facebook the pictures will probably be up there tonight or tomorrow. 

So without further ado…

Isaac Orion Laube

DSC_3842.JPG

All my love,

Courtney

31 thoughts on “Unexpected arrival!

  1. Courtney…as soon as I saw this today (Im a little behind) on facebook I HAD to get on xanga and tell you Im so happy for you and Ryan. And Im crying. He is perfect, you are beautiful! And Im so incredibly EXCITED for this new journey for you guys! welcome to mommyhood! ;)Love you.PS May is great month, my hubby’s bday is May 8th! 😉

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I can’t wait to hear how your son worked it to arrive on Mother’s Day.  THAT by itself is a wonderful gift.  And a healthy, beautiful baby to boot.  WOW!Praying for you-though is sounds like breastfeeding is going well!

  3. Ok I know Ive left comment all over your facebook already but I just have to tell you again how excited I am for you. Your miracle baby is finally here 🙂 It makes me cry happy tears for you. Ive been following your journey for such a long time and it has come to an amazing end, and now opened the door for an entirely new journey I waited 4 years for my miracle baby and Named him Isaac as well, pretty good name if you as me 🙂  So so soooo happy for you. Enjoy every single second with your new little family, you guys deserve it!

  4. input this URL:( http://www.tnta.us/ )you can find many cheap and fashion stuff(jor dan shoes)(NBA NFL NHL MLB jersey)( lv handbag)(cha nel wallet)(D&G sunglasses)(ed har dy jacket)(UGG boot)WE ACCEPT PYAPAL PAYMENT AND CREDIT CARDYOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

  5. ===== http://www.tnta.us ====Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $35Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,A r m a i n i) $15New era cap $12FREE sHIPPING====== httpp://www.tnta.us ====

  6. Awww! You had a Mother’s Day baby! My dad was a Mother’s Day baby! 🙂 Congratulations! Your baby is so beautiful 😀 ! You’re quite a stunningly gorgeous mommy, as well. 🙂

  7. Oh my gosh!…I so wasn’t expecting this!  Courtney, I just teared up …WOW!  I’m so amazed!  He is precious…congrats congrats congrats congrats!!!!  Was Ryan there?

  8. Oh Courtney! I’ve read about Isaac & saw his birth announced on fb, but nothing in the world could’ve prepared me for the tears that came when I scrolled down and saw that picture. Words don’t even come to me. I mean, so many years and years of prayer and begging God for a baby for you and Ryan and here he is. Wow. He is beautiful Courtney, absolutely gorgeous and I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am!Love you!

  9. That smiley face photo of you at the very top is wonderful…I may have to steal that idea from you some time (God willing). And I love, love, love this one photo of you and Isaac. He’s so perfect…and so are you. God’s chosen mommy just for him.

  10. He is wonderful!  I pray all is going well with the breastfeeding and that you all are enjoying one another on this new journey!  Definitely looking forward to more pics and the birth story. 

  11. Sorry I’m so behind and am just now getting to this!  CONGRATULATIONS again!!!!!!  I am so, so, so, so, so thrilled for you and Ryan.  Isaac was definitely the PERFECT Mother’s Day gift.  🙂  I still can’t believe he is here after praying for him for so long!  I had prayed and prayed and prayed every night for a baby for you two and was beginning to think it would never happen!  And then Isaac finally decided to come.  🙂

Leave a Reply

