Two minutes to rub together…

Ladies,

I know I owe so much here…  I have so much to share… pictures and stories and and and! 

My trip to Phoenix was a whirlwind and my shower was great… Three weeks flew by and were packed by so much it still hurts my head to think about it.

I’m now home in Texas and my mom is here with me and we are working on stuff for the nursery… My Dad will join us tomorrow and then one week later they are out of here. 

I’m 33 weeks along and HUGE!  I know I seriously owe pictures…

We may have FINALLY found a church here in Del Rio.  We’ll see how it pans out but boy have we missed having a church!

When I got home Ryan and I took Gandalf to the vet because he could suddenly barely walk.  I’ll talk more about it later but long story short… he has severe degenerative bone disease.  It looks like we’ll have to put him down in the next few weeks.  If you’ve known me for a while you know that Gandalf is my baby and we’ve had him for a wonderful 8 years…

Basically I’m physically and mentally consumed right now.  Once actual activity slows down a bit next week I’ll be back.

I have done my very best to make sure I know what’s going on with you ladies but I haven’t had two minutes to rub together to comment.  Please know that I’m thinking of you and praying for those in need. 

All my love…  be back soon…

Courtney

10 thoughts on “Two minutes to rub together…

  1. There is no need to apologize, Courtney.  Really!I feel 100% terrible about Gandolf.  As a fellow dog (pet) lover, I so understand the pain you’re going through right now.  How horrible.  I hope you receive all of the peace and strength you’ll need to get through this.  I feel for your other doggie as he’ll now be alone.  His name has slipped my mind right now.  I’m just so sorry about this situation!

  2. Xanga loves it when you post.  I know there is so much going on right now, and your fans appreciate the time you’ve taken to let us know how you are!  I hope things get a little more peaceful in the next few weeks, and like I said before, I’m so sorry about your Gandalf!  What a good friend and companion he’s been!  I know you just love the stuffing out of him and I’m sure he knows that, Courtney.  I’m so glad your parents are there with you since life is extra hard right now.  Praying…

  3. Oh Court, I am so heartbroken to hear about your sweet Gandalf. I’ll probably be sitting here blubbering like a baby at work for a while. I can’t imagine if anything happened to my Lucy. I mean, I already miss having her live with me like crazy. I’m so sorry, friend. I’m glad you’re doing well, and can’t wait for belly pics! Love you!

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about Gandolf.  I had my cat for 18 years… and when she passed it was very difficult for me.  More difficult then I actually thought it would be!  ((hugs))

  5. Praying for Gandalf and you guys as your time with him comes to a close. God, that just kills me to think of how you must hurt. I know because Midori is hurting too.Take good care of yourself and Isaac and tell your parents hello for me.Did I mention that I found a Catholic fertility group that has a WAY higher success rate than IVF?  If you want their guidance after you have Isaac, let me know. They have been researching fertility and reproduction for DECADES in a pro-life manner. http://www.naprotechnology.com/  http://www.creightonmodel.com/I know it sounds silly to send this to you when you’re PREGNANT, but, if this is a happy accident, then maybe the Creighton stuff can help you do it on purpose as well! Meanwhile, we’re also talking further about adoption. I have some friends who are a Marine Corps couple who just adopted baby #2 and they’ve given me a lot of info.

  6. Pets mean so much to us and become our babies, I love how God kept your faithful friend healthy and with you all this time until now, now he can peaceful move on and know that God will comfort you through the love of your son!

  7. I’m so sorry about Gandalf!  I know how much you have talked about him over the few years that I have known you on here.I can’t wait to see pictures…of everything!  Belly, shower, nursery!I’m so glad you have found a church you like!

Leave a Reply

