Off we go…

***UPDATE***

I’m here in Phoenix safe and sound!  The drive wasn’t too bad though I’m glad to be done with it!  Thanks for the thoughts and prayers.  I’ll try to be back soon!

*****

Ladies,

I’m a few hours from walking out the door and hitting the road for Phoenix!  I had intended to get back on here and visit before I left but time did not allow…  I’ll try to come around sometime this week!

Just FYI…

Today I am 28 weeks and entering my 3rd trimester!  Can you believe that? 

Ryan and I worked like dogs all week and now have the house totally ready to go as in… spring cleaning is done, EVERYTHING is sorted and we’ve taken a full five car loads of stuff out of the house!  I’m so pleased with all the work we’ve done and now I can’t wait to get back here with my mom and my spoils from the baby shower and get totally ready for Isaac’s arrival! 

That’s it for me!  I need to hit the shower and then the road! 

Send up a prayer for me today if you think of it…  13 hours is a LONG drive!

All my love,

Courtney

14 thoughts on “Off we go…

  1. Good to hear you got there safely!  The older I get, the less I can tolerate long drives.  Have fun and enjoy your visit and be careful going home!

  2. 13 hours IS a long drive!  We drove all the way from Indiana to Arizona in 2 15-passenger vans for our mission trip.  It was ridiculous- 30 hours there and 30 hours back.  Ugh.  I’m so glad you arrived safely though!  And happy 3rd trimester to you!

  3. Hey there,I have such a huge gap in my Xanga reading. I’m trying to go back and read the entries I’ve missed, but I’m doing more skimming than reading. Did you guys end up moving out of the house, or are you in the same one?

  4. @BigToePeople – Kris I’m sorry to take so long to get back to you!  Actually we are stuck here…  Our landlord has made noises and an ‘effort’ to correct our problems here and so the base can’t do anything…  We should be moving out by July 15th though… It’s going to be a busy summer for sure!  I hope things are going well for you guys.  I think of you often but have been so stinking busy lately that I just haven’t had time to visit! 

Leave a Reply

