20 Week Update!

Good Afternoon!

Today is a huge milestone for me.

I’m 20 weeks pregnant… Half way through!

After all these years of trying I’m honestly still having a hard time grasping that this is real!  Read that last sentence to say that I have done nothing to get ready for this little guy!  Well, I’ve bought a few outfits but that about it… Want to see?

These first two were bought for the baby for Christmas by Ryan’s mom.  So cute right?

DSC_2582.JPG   DSC_2583.JPG

These are outfits that Ryan and I bought together… for the record we love dinosaur stuff!  πŸ™‚

DSC_2579.JPG  DSC_2581.JPG

This one is so fun… Do you see the little Dino feet socks? 

DSC_2580.JPG

These last three are special.  Ryan and I bought them years and years ago for our hope chest.  It was so much fun to pull them out of storage… I had almost given them away but just couldn’t quite part with them… Now I’m so glad that I didn’t!

This first one says, “I LOVE MY AIR FORCE DAD

DSC_2591.JPG

NOBODY PUTS BABY IN THE CORNER” For those of you who know Ryan you know the joke behind this and it’s just so funny for us!

DSC_2592.JPG

And of course… what child of Ryan’s wouldn’t be a… “JEDI IN TRAINING“?

DSC_2594.JPG

That’s all so far.  I’m working on a registry and I’m going to have to make a trip to San Antonio soon so that I can do some of it in person. 

(Speaking of my registry…  Could all of you moms out there give me your top three ‘can’t live without’ items?)

Everything is going remarkably well.  I am completely over the morning sickness now and I feel great! 

I felt Isaac kick for the first time (the first tiny little flutter) at 13 weeks and a bit.  Nowadays I feel him all the time.  Ryan has been able to feel him kick for a few weeks now and just last night we both got him to react by pressing on him and getting him to kick us back!  So fun!

I am also at the point where I really look pregnant all the time!  Yippee!

Here is my official 20 week belly picture.

 DSC_2570.JPG

I’m also hungry ALL THE TIME… which leads me to my final out…  I’m off to root through the pantry like the pig I’ve become for something lovely to eat!  (I’ll probably have to settle for something less than stellar as I need to grocery shop but Ryan has the car…  but a girl can dream right?)

So, until next time!

Courtney

 

15 thoughts on “20 Week Update!

  1. Aww. Too cute baby bump! and the clothes are too adorable! Me and my hubby have decided when we are ready for kids that we hope to have a boy first. (And of course we will probably have a girl, and love her just as much)…lol. I just hope my little ones of the future get red hair like their daddy. lol. :]Congrats again! :]

  2. You look too pretty pregnant πŸ™‚ It fits you well. The Jedi one would be right up Rich’s alley – he loves that movie. *lol* We started a future-baby-chest right after we got married too, and we’ve just been hauling around ever move and adding to it as we could. I bought Rich a bunch of UT Longhorn stuff for the box since he’s a huge fan, I think stuff like that is too cute.

  3. you look so cute!! and I love the onsies that you guys bought!my top 3.  hmmmm…..1)a wrap like a Moby (I made mine–so simple!).  This was a lifesaver for the first few months!  And maybe an ergo for later..we have the bjorn but I wish we’d gotten an ergo.  2) a good breastpump.  makes all of the difference with pumping.  3) side to side cradle swing! 

  4. I’m going to second the person who said a Moby. Our daughters were older when we got them but I think the Moby was hands down the very best thing in the world for bonding and attachment, especially on the days when the 11 month old wanted nothing more than someone holding her and I had things to get done. Just toss her in the Moby on my back and we’re good to go!Also, for a newborn I’d say the Boppy pillow (or something similar) was nice for putting the baby in it while she napped within sight. I’ve been secretly building my baby hope chest for a little while, just with things that are too adorable to pass up. Who knows if we’ll ever get to use them, but hey, that’s why it’s a hope chest, not a guarantee chest.

  5. We have a few baby outfits like that, too.  They’re YEARS old and have been in our hope chest forever.  We’re bringing our little one home from the hospital in one of them, and I love it so much that it makes me want to cry when I just look at it. πŸ™‚

  6. I am soooo glad to hear that you are feeling better from the morning sickness.  It was so pervasive for you.  Now you can enjoy the new mommy sensations before you get the challenge of feeling like a huge ball, lol.  You’ve got plenty of time for working on the nursery and baby things.  Settle on the theme first, then you’ll have the color of the rest of the things like walls and wallpaper.jus’mecm

  7. oh my gosh!!!  You are pregnant!!!  Congratulations!!  I’m sorry I’ve been so out of the loop over the last few months, I really am trying to get back into the swing of things.  I love love love the name Isaac….oh man, I’m just so stinkin’ excited for you!!!

  8. Out of everything you wrote here, and all the pictures you shared, I stared and stared at the 3 onesies from your hope chest; and I cried.  I so relate to that feeling of being ready to give it all away.  But God put in your heart to keep them, and in 20 more weeks, a beautiful baby boy will be filling those outfits.  What an incredible reminder that God is in control all the time.Courtney, I couldn’t be happier for you.  I think about you all the time, and feel so honored to have been a part of your journey.Love.

  9. Aw! You look so beautiful and happy! Congratulations to you both! My sons middle name is Isaac and I absolutely love it. I love that it means “He will laugh”. You will all laugh together, I’m sure! Many blessings. πŸ™‚

  10. Zayne had that lil outfit with the dinosaur riding a bicycle!  I loved it but he only wore it once before he grew out of it! =(My top 3 items:-Swaddling blankets (Zayne always made like Houdini and wiggled out of the receiving blankets)-If you plan on breastfeeding, breast pads and Lanolish-Bouncer and/or Swing

  11. Oh girl.  I’m so happy for you.  I got teary-eyed reading your entry.  So exciting!  I was the same way w/ Parker.  It took us so long to get pregnant w/ Parker I just kept thinking it was dream!  The outfits are really precious!  I love that you’re naming him Isaac!  You know that’s Parker first name, right?  That’s kind of cool.  Hopefully I can keep updated a with everyone a little more, we’ll see.  πŸ™‚  And you look so great!  It’s fun when your belly starts poking out and you really start to look pregnant and you can feel that little one kick inside of you.  What precious moments.

  12. LAUGH!!!!!  My daughter just walked into the room wearing some lingerie over her clothes.  LAUGH.  I guess you have a while before you’ll find your son wearing something like that.  For now, he is going to be dressed in style.  I’m glad you hung onto the clothes.  They are adorable.I can’t get enough of your sweet belly pictures.  I feel like I praise God all the time for His blessing in your life.  I could not live without my Ergo baby carrier.  We will be buying a 2nd one so that we can continue using the other one for our 2.5 year old!  (while traveling).I personally did not use AT LEAST half of the other stuff recommended on registry guides.  I think most of it is marketing.  I didn’t need a pump or bottles either.  That is a nice blessing.  We used a convertible car seat from the beginning rather than lugging that totally uncomfortable looking seat all around.  We just carried her or put her in a sling.  So nice.  Anywho, the point is, you’ll figure out for yourself what you do and don’t need.  Borrow whatever you can!  And thrift stores are great too!

  13. You look SO cute, Courtney!  I’m so happy for you that you were finally able to get those outfits out of storage.  What a special day that must have been!  I definitely want to see pictures of Isaac wearing them eventually.  πŸ™‚  I’m glad you can feel him kicking so much.  It must be a wonderful reassurance that everything is okay.  I love the dinosaur feet socks!  Too cute!

Leave a Reply

