Pardon my grandstanding!

Today I have to just take a moment to brag on my husband! 

In the six months we’ve been here in Del Rio, TX he has received the award for NCO* of the Quarter twice.  We just found out that he also made NCO* of the Year for both his office and the group (he’s also been nominated for the wing but we won’t know if he got it for a while)  We also just found out that he was nominated for one of the 12 categories of Airman of the Year, Air Force wide.  That’s a long shot coming from such a small base but just the nomination is a HUGE honor. 

*NCO stands for Non Commissioned Officer 

To top all of that off… He sewed on Tech Sergeant on the 1st of January. 

So now I’m Mrs. Tsgt. Ryan A. Laube!

DSC_2538

I am so very proud of him, for his hard work and dedication to his duties and in turn to our family. 

I’m proud to call him my husband and my best friend.

It sometimes takes sacrifice… long hours, days, weeks, and months alone… but knowing that he loves what he does and that he does it for us makes it all fade away.  I’ve learned over the years to enjoy the moments we have with each other and to endure the lonely moments in the sure knowledge that Ryan believes he is right where God wants him to be and that he is fulfilled in his life…  Who could ask for more? 

With all my heart Ryan…

I can’t wait for our son to know you and to discover just what an amazing man you are!

Courtney

 

13 thoughts on “Pardon my grandstanding!

  1. Great news looks like this is your year of pure happiness……ย are you still on face book?? I would like to add you because I rarely come on here anymore! send me your link if it’s ok!

Leave a Reply

