Another New Arrival (A few months late…)

Good Morning!

I have several things to write about that are LONG overdue…  So today I’m going to take the opportunity to share one of them (the most recent of course!)

The birth of my newest nephew, Aaron Isaac.  He is the first child of my sister, Charly, and Ryan’s brother, Zach, who got married two years ago.

I went home in early October to meet my other Nephew, Dylan (who was born in August and who I wrote about HERE) and to be there for the birth of Aaron if I could.

I made sure to get a few shots of the expecting parents! 

DSC_1661.JPG

DSC_1663.JPG

Anxiously awaiting…

DSC_16712.jpg

And then one morning in the wee small hours both Mom and I got a wake up call…  He was on his way!

Only a few hours later he was here! 

DSC_1723.JPG

A beautiful boy with all his fingers and toes born on October 14th.

 DSC_1743.JPG

Then Daddy got to put on his very first diaper!

DSC_1732.JPG

One happy family!  Doesn’t my sister look radiant? 

DSC_1799.JPG

Tired family too!

DSC_17832.jpg

True love…

DSC_17772.jpg

He’s one long kiddo! 

DSC_1835.JPG

 Long toes and his daddy’s “window toenails!”

DSC_1842.JPG

 Fuzzy baby chin!

DSC_1844.JPG

And beautiful hands…

 DSC_18552.jpg

He had the cord wrapped around his neck FOUR times and as a result has a very LONG neck… But it doesn’t seem to bother him much…

DSC_18732.jpg

Ink feet!

DSC_18652.jpg

Welcome to the world Aaron! 

DSC_1895.JPG

 A few days later I got the call…  They were going home from the hospital…  So off I ran with my camera to capture the momentous event!

All ready to go… 

DSC_1910.JPG

 Daddy getting the carrier all ready…

DSC_1919.JPG

One last change of clothes…

DSC_1920.JPG

 And some papers to sign…  I kid you not… the nurse actually said “He’s yours, no exchanges or returns!” 

DSC_1929.JPG

 Here we go buddy!

DSC_1945.JPG

 My beautiful sister!

DSC_1952.JPG

 All set…

DSC_1970.JPG

 And off they go!

DSC_1972.JPG

 Home at last…  Now what? 

DSC_1984.JPG

 When Aaron turned exactly one week old I was called in to do a quick photo shoot.  What fun!

Can you find the baby?

DSC_2107.JPG

 There he is!

DSC_2117.JPG

The Laube family trait… “The Hair-o-cane” 

DSC_2153.JPG

A mother’s hands… 

 DSC_21412.jpg

Will keep you safe.

DSC_2148.JPG 

A father’s hands will lift you up…

DSC_21542.jpg

And teach you how to grow…

DSC_21582.jpg

 And of course it will be his job to teach you who to root for.  Why not start early?

DSC_2160.JPG

 Father and son… together in love for the Steelers… for now! 

DSC_2164.JPG

 Cute baby feet… made to “Steel” your heart…

DSC_2170.JPG

Of course fall babies must have pumpkins… As both Charly and I are October babies we just knew we couldn’t cheat this little guy!  So we obliged…

DSC_2176.JPG

And what a cute little pumpkin he is!

DSC_21772.jpg 

DSC_21942.jpg

 This has to be my favorite set of photographes from the day… Baby on a stack of blankets…  (Yep those are the ones I made him!)

 DSC_2118.JPG

Isn’t he beautiful!?

DSC_21202.jpg

 He loves to stretch out… 

DSC_21222.jpg

 He has lovely skin that just glows in the sunlight…

DSC_21262.jpg

 Adorable baby arms with rolls upon rolls…

DSC_21302.jpg

And a cute baby bum!

DSC_21372.jpg

My favorite!

Cute baby cheeks… and cupid’s bow mouth…

DSC_2132.JPG

Beautiful family! 

DSC_22102.jpg

*****

It was a lovely trip full of babies and new promise!  I can’t wait to see what God has in store for these new little lives…

Until later,

Courtney 

 

12 thoughts on “Another New Arrival (A few months late…)

  1. wow is he precious! and so very long!!! i love the blanket pics….kinda Anne Geddes-ish. Beautiful!!! How did your sis manage to keep her eye makeup on during her labor?! Thats an amazing feat! lol

  2. Wow…great pictures!  You are so talented, and I bet it just makes you all the more excited for the birth of your own little one!!! But I do wonder about one thing…is your sister wearing false eyelashes while giving birth???

  3. @NightCometh – LOL Yes they are fake.  She has been wearing fake eyelashes since her freshman year of high school and I honestly don’t notice them anymore.  They stay on day and night so it’s not surprising for them to be firmly in place at 3am during labor!  🙂

  4. Man, I wish you lived near me.  I would have loved for you to take our pictures after having Johanna!  Wow!  What beautiful shots!  I am sooo looking forward to seeing YOUR BABY in pictures!

Leave a Reply

