Quick update!

I just had my clinic appointment… the official word (until I have an actual ultrasound at least) is that I’m…

8 and 1/2 weeks pregnant.

That’s at least 2 weeks farther along than any of my other three pregnancies.

For those of you who have not been with me for long I have always been under a doctor’s care within days of getting a positive pregnancy test.  As a result my u/s, blood work, and other pregnancy procedures have always started VERY early for me.  As a result of this being a total surprise I didn’t even know I was pregnant until 7 and 1/2 weeks!  To give you an idea of where I’ve been before… My last miscarriage began during week 6 of my pregnancy and I had been spotting for a full week prior to that. 

Hopes are high here in the Laube household and we have prayer warriors all over the country going to war for this little one!  You are, of course, among them and we are so very blessed to have you with us for this journey. 

So here I suddenly sit… less than four weeks from the end of my first trimester!  My first OB appointment will be next week so I’ll have more info for you then. 

FYI for fun…  This puts my halfway or 20 week mark on January 19th and my due date on the 6th of June.  That means this little ‘Laube’ster will be born in the month that Ryan and I celebrate our 10 year anniversary!  How cool is that?

 

pregnancy
 
*EDIT*
Thanks to April for this awesome new ticker!!!
 
 

 All my love and thanks!

Courtney 

31 thoughts on “Quick update!

  1. I am just soooo excited for you and Ryan!!  And you are right…there are prayer warriors all over praying for a smooth pregnancy and a healthy baby and momma!!!  What an extra special anniversary gift this will be!((((Hugs)))

  2. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    I think it’s totally normal not to feel sick before 6 or 7 weeks along, so I am counting this as GREAT news!   WOWZA!!!  To be closer to the end of the first tri sounds SUPER!  :)PRAYERS!

  3. YAY!!!! I am so happy for you! This must mean this baby is strong! I will keep praying for you honey! Can’t type much of a response since my dog is laying on my other arm but I am very happy for you

  4. Oh that is awesome!!!!!!!!! I was going to say, by looking at your pregnancy test, you were probably past 6 weeks pregnant. I am SOOOOOOO excited for you!! YAY for making it over 8 weeks!!! You & baby Laube are in my prayers πŸ™‚ I am praising God for this little miracle πŸ™‚

  5. 8 WEEKS!! Courtney this is AH-MAZZZZZZZZZZING!!!!! πŸ™‚ You and this new little baby are in my daily thoughts and prayers and couldnt be more happier for you!!!Almost out of the first tri is the best news of all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ Hope the apt goes well and cant wait to hear more!Again CONGRATS AND Im sooooooooooooooooooo happy for both of you! :)This is truly a miracle!

  6. oh this is just SO COOL. I’m praying constantly for you guys and the little Laubester…btw thats a great name for him/her during this journey! I’m crossing my fingers for you!!!

  7. I am seriously about to just fall on my knees and praise Jesus all night LONG for this pregnancy!! 8 1/2 weeks!!!! How wonderful! Incredible! Amazing!!!  How are you even able to breathe without squeeling for joy?!!? Oh Courtney … my heart is overflowing with joy for you and Ryan!

  8. what a special way to celebrate your milestone… praying and thinking of you… “laube”ster just cracks me up… enjoy these quiet times, they are the most dear.  hope you’re feeling well too!

  9. I am just thrilled for you and Ryan! God knew exactly what he was doing. By you finding out how far along you are after the point of your previous miscarriages, I know a burden has been liften. There are still nerves, of course, but I know you’re breathing easier just knowing you’re almost out of your first trimester! Praise the Lord!I can’t get this song out of my head:Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fadesNever ending, Your glory goes beyond all famemy heart and my soul, Lord I give you controlConsume me from the inside out LordLet justice and praise become my embraceTo love You from the inside outYour will above all else, my purpose remainsThe art of losing myself in bringing you praiseEverlasting, Your light will shine when all else fadesNever ending, Your glory goes beyond all fameAnd the cry of my heart is to bring You praiseFrom the inside out Lord, my soul cries out.-Hillsong UnitedLove you Court!

  10. YES YES YES YES YESSSS!!!!!!!Chills!I’m so pumped Courtney!!!  SOOOOO pumped!Thank You Jesus for 8 & 1/2 weeks!!!PS: I want you to have the baby a week early on May 28th, so s/he can share a birthday with me!  haha

  11. WOW! That’s nice and far along. Will pray you into the next trimester and beyond. So very hopeful, this.Steve should be landing from his TDY in the next hour and then we’re off to SA for our next IUI. I haven’t been this hopeful in ages…though people at my age only have a 15-20% chance of conceiving, there are multiple eggs going on right now. God has touched me so much this past week regarding my hopes to be a mom. I really am putting my trust in Him.

  12. @fallensparrow – Thanks! It was the IUI we all dread…when the doc got the forcep thingees, I about freaked out. Steve said I liked like Frodo when something new crosses his path…eyes bugged out. It was all worth it, but MAAAAAN! Now, big hopes. It’s nice to keep each other mutually in prayer…makes for a  nice friendship.

  13. I’m sorry I’m so far behind on my subs!  I’ve been sick (still am) for awhile now, so I’ve been getting farther and farther behind.  I read this right after you wrote it, but forgot to comment.  Lol.Praise the Lord!  I certainly have been ever since hearing you are already farther along than the other ones!  That is wonderful, Courtney!  And I love your nickname for the baby.  πŸ™‚  Too cool that the baby will be born around your 10 year anniversary.

Leave a Reply

