Unexpected…

Ladies,

Well, I’ve been in Phoenix for almost three weeks and I haven’t had internet access more than a few times so I haven’t been on much.  On top of that I’ve been sick… or so I thought.  I’ve been exhausted, queasy, headachy, and dizzy… I’m was thinking flu and have been basically half dead the whole time.

I’m in need of your prayers… 

I’m PREGNANT!

DSC_2095

By my calculations I’m exactly 5 weeks today…  I’m blown away…

Those of you who have been with me for a long time know my history… I’ve had three miscarriages so I’m scared to death and excited all at once.  Please just keep me in prayer.  I drive back to Texas the day after tomorrow and then I’ll go about the business of finding and seeing a dr.  (We hadn’t really gotten to that yet…) 

That’s all I’ve got for now… I’m simply stunned…

Please just keep us in your prayers…

Courtney 

 

37 thoughts on “Unexpected…

  1. OH MY GOODNESS COURTNEY!!!!You know, when I saw the title of your post … I immediately thought ‘she’s pregnant’ … but then I just as quickly thought ‘no… she’s probably talking about something else’Oh my goodness.  This is beyond exciting.  I have just prayed and I will continue to pray!!!!  Keep us posted!!!!

  2. OMGOSHHHHHH!!!!!!!! YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just saw this on FB and came straight here to see if you’d posted. Oh my goodness Courtney I am SO over the moon for you!!! What a blessing! Praying so hard with you that everything progresses smoothly and you have a precious, healthy baby! Oh wow…I’m so so excited!! Love you!

  3. I just about fell out of my chair when I saw your announcement on facebook!!!!!!!!! I am so, so happy for you and Ryan and simply AMAZED with God’s timing!  I will be praying for you and baby, that this will be a healthy pregnancy.  I’m proclaiming it!!!  How wonderfully exciting for two so deserving people.  What did Ryan say?!?!Love you!

  4. Courtney, talk to me when you get back. I’ve been the sounding board as 3 friends chose their obgyns. I know the scoop on each and can connect you with ladies who have had all except maybe one. I have a favorite of my own, one who I saw when I started the fertility process. His staff has a real loving, peaceful air about them and I heard a rumor that he’s a Christian which I totally believe. And Wilford Hall confirmed his skill to me when I switched to them. I swear one of the ladies was praying over me as she chaperoned my ultrasound becuase I felt bathed in prayer when she touched me. But I know the stuff about the other guys…it comes down to taste. And, since you have a history of miscarriage and fertility issues, you may want to consider Wilford Hall too.

  5. Oh Courtney this is wonderful, WONDERFUL news!!!! I understand your hesitation to be excited, but I am excited and thrilled and I promise I will lift you up in prayer daily! I am adding your name to my daily prayer list, I will pray for this tiny life you carry and for Ryan as he walks this path with you. Truly this is some of the best news I have heard today!!!  

  6. Like I said on facebook, I’m so thrilled for you and Ryan!  I will be praying on my knees this whole pregnancy.  Believing for a happy and healthy full term pregnancy my dear friend!!!  ((Hugs))

  7. AHHGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  When I saw the title of this post in my feed, I was SO HOPING it was a PG announcement!!!!  Girl, you KNOW I am praying for you to carry this little one to term!  I am truly thrilled for you, Courtney–my heart is full of joy!!!  Please keep us updated!  

  8. OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!  COURTNEY!!!!!!!  I am THRILLED for you!  I came straight over here as soon as Kris told me to check your site!  This is FABULOUS news!!!  My heart seriously stopped, my jaw dropped open, and I slapped my hand across my mouth when I saw the news!  Lol!  I knew what your announcement was as soon as Kris told me to check your site.  Oh my, I have tears in my eyes!  I am so, so excited for you!  You have been in my prayers on an almost daily basis for over 2 years now.  That is how long and hard I have been praying for you about this!  Oh Courtney, I will be praying even harder than ever that this pregnancy would go well!  HUGS!!!!!!

  9. I have been following you for quite a while and always hoped you would be blessed with a baby at some point. I feel certain that this one is going to pan out for you guys, it seems like everyone I know lately that has had issues in the past ( myself included) is ending up getting pregnant and having healthy beautiful babys.  I seriously wish you all the luck in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You better keep up updated 😀

  10. OMG!!!! I’m so happy for you! I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers honey. I’m so excited for you!! I’ve been so excited for you to get pregnant but it’s not something you blurt out lol

  11. Courtney…I just finished praying to our heavenly Father for you and the baby…oh how I pray and hope SO MUCH that you get to keep this precious baby!  I know how you are probably feeling but I pray your outcome is beautiful!  May God bless you with peace and comfort as you wait to see the outcome!  

Leave a Reply

