Book Review for Thomas Nelson: Book Review Bloggers

Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament MP3 Set

The Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament is an MP3 dramatization of the New Testament, done with current and recognizable young talent. This set is made to interest and capture today’s up to date and busy teen by presenting the Bible in a format that they can fully relate to. It contains the voice talents of over 100 actors, is 23 hours of out loud scripture and comes with a 40 day listening program to further tempt your teen to read their Bible.

I found the Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament extremely easy to listen to. It captures and holds your interest just like any other audio book and I quickly found myself pulled into and held captive by a much loved and well known story. The sound effects and background music were well done and subtle, adding a feeling of being in the story that was a true asset to the experience.

Though I don’t suggest that this is the only Bible your teen ever reads I believe it is a fantastic supplement and a tool to bring the Bible into their busy daily lives. I know that in my home The Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament will have a permanent place in my audio library for the teenagers that grow in and out of my life. And of course I’ll be pulling it out from time to time to read my Bible in a fresh and interesting new way!

 

One thought on “Book Review for Thomas Nelson: Book Review Bloggers

  1. I’ll have to go by your facebook and check out the pics of your house.  Farmville is addicting, isn’t it?  LOL.  Between farmville and yoville i haven’t carved out much time for xanga!  Haha.

Leave a Reply

