Catch up!

I think it’s about time I attempted to catch up…  For weeks now I’ve been struggling to grasp that this is not a vacation… I’m not going back to Germany… My life won’t slow down enough to have time to do all of this… I just have to learn to fit it in!  I need to find a balance!  Thank you all for bearing with me…

I’ll start my catch up with my last morning in Germany…  I was tempted to skip over this because so much has happened since.  However, it was one of the prettiest mornings I’ve ever seen… it was as if God was giving me a send off that would remain forever in my heart.  So I’ll share it!

We started out for the airport at 6am on my last day and as a result we witnessed a glorious sunrise.

DSC_7852

 As the day lengthened it got better and better!

DSC_7907

 The colors became deeper and the light was no longer a weak winter light…

DSC_7918

 Germany was at its best that morning…

DSC_7934

 And then we drove into Koblenz…

DSC_7947

 Where the Rhine and the Mein rivers meet…  We found a stop off overlook that we’d never seen before and were treated to a glorious view! 

DSC_7954

 Sunrise on the Rhein.

DSC_7957

 See the apple trees in blossom?

DSC_7965

It was a wonderful note to leave on.  I will never forget my time there, the things I saw, the places I went…  Never in all my life will the draw of Europe let me go…  It has been an amazing adventure and though I’m glad to come home it will forever hold a special place in my heart!

DSC_7953

My flight home was uneventful… Actually it was the best one I’ve ever had!  It was a great relief to come home to my boys, safe, sound and happy to see me!  I was asleep the moment my head hit the pillow…

~~~~

The very next day was Easter Sunday and I hit the ground running!

It was a blast and of course my favorite part was introducing Savannah to my boys!

DSC_7995

 Look at those pigtails!  She has discovered the fun of feeding dogs and the boys have discovered that you never want to be far from where the baby is sitting! 

DSC_8015

 What a cutie pie!

DSC_8021

 And she never stops! 

DSC_8034

 Well, almost never…

DSC_8037

 She and the boys were soon fast friends and the running and playing commenced!

DSC_8050

 Here she is saying “Puppies!?”  I can’t even begin to explain how cute this is…

DSC_8054

 Yep Savannah it’s a puppy!  Yoda wasn’t so sure what she was though!

DSC_8059

 Pretty shells… 

DSC_8078

 Then it was time for the Easter Egg hunt…  She walked around the whole time with her arm up like that… trying to hold onto her basket!

DSC_8118

Found one!

DSC_8111

 Thank you Momma (and baby brother!)

DSC_8114

 Yay another one! 

DSC_8136

 Look at all my eggs mom!

DSC_8150

 Empty?

DSC_8170

 Uh oh! 

DSC_8176

 Grandpa will help you!

DSC_8180

 

DSC_8181

 Yoda too!

DSC_8185

 Missed one!

DSC_8186

 Then it was time to pull out my red parasol and see if she would play…

DSC_8195

 Not so much but it was worth a try!

DSC_8203

 That next week we prepared for days for a HUGE yard sale!  Just look at our layout!

DSC_8264

 It looked like a boutique in the garage…

DSC_8265

 We had china and exercise equipment. 

DSC_8273

 We had antiques and clothes…

DSC_8276

DSC_8280

 Pictures and nicknacks…

DSC_8279

 Jewelry and lamps… 

DSC_8282

 It was a huge success!  We as a family made almost $1,500.00!  Wowsers!

And that covers my first 10 days or so in Phoenix.  I’ll be back with more later (but not much later I promise!)

Oooo and you have to see this weird bug I caught on my mom’s yard sale table… what in the world IS that thing?

DSC_8285

I’ll leave off there for the day… trust me… there are a lot more things to share!  You’ll be sick of me in no time!

So I’ll leave you with my favorite picture from the first week…  I call it…

BABY THRILLER!  🙂

DSC_8065

Adios!

Courtney

11 thoughts on “Catch up!

  1. Aww, your niece is adorable. I bet the boys are happy to be back home in the heat again! Did you get your Starbucks and your Sonic? Hope so! I’m so impressed at your yard sale layout. I bet the customers were surprised to. I’ve never seen a layout look that nice! I can’t wait to hear more about what you’ve been up to & if you found a place yet or not!

  2. Your last pics of Germany were AWESOME!! God certainly is a master artist, isn’t He?! Simply stunning :)The pics of your niece & the boys are so sweet!!! I can see a lifelong friendship budding 🙂 She is so adorable. Your yardsale looks awesome!! I wish I lived closer & could have browsed the stuff you were selling. It all looked so beautiful. I’m glad you’re enjoying your time back home! The weather looks amazing.

  3. Holy yardsale sucess!!!  Well done!Savannah is lovely!  So cute playing with the dogs!Thanks for catching us up on your life.  I look forward to more!Your goodbye to Germany was amazing.  What beauty.  I’ll miss your pictures from there.

  4. I am so happy that God gave you such a beautiful and memorable send off from Germany!!! I know you will miss living there, but its good to have you home here in the states!!!I love the photos of Savannah and the boys, they sure are mighty cute together!!! I know you are very busy, thanks for taking the time to share with us!!! 

  5. She is so cute!  Is she your niece?  How old is she?  Wish I could have come to that yard sale….looks like a ton of neat stuff!  I know you’re glad to have all that moving over with!  Welcome back to the States!

  6. It was so good to read-up on your adventures coming back to the US. What a gorgeous sunrise to leave, but what fun it looks like you’ve had with your family. Congrats on the successful garage sale! And LOVE baby thriller! lol! *hugs*

  7. Great pictures!!! I love the one where your niece looks like she is in deep thought. So cute!! What an awesome garage sale!! I’d have been there if I’d have been “a little” closer! lol Love you!

  8. I also love the picture of your niece deep in thought.  She is such a CUTIE!  Oh my goodness, is she adorable!  You have every right to be a very proud aunt!  And your sister looks great!  She is beautiful.  🙂  Seriously, I can’t get over how cute Savannah is.  Those pictures are so precious.GORGEOUS pictures of your last morning in Germany!WHOA!  That is one NICE garage sale!  You certainly had a successful one!

Leave a Reply

