Eins~ONE~Uno

Time for my favorite number and number picture!

ONLY

1491617732_a7b2e7b476

DAY LEFT!

Tomorrow, after a long and tedious trip I’ll be back home in Phoenix, AZ where I will await Ryan’s turn to come home in the bliss of summer HEAT.

~~~~~

Ryan and I were up at 2:30am, boy did that come early!  We loaded the boys up into the car and set out for Frankfurt to send them on their way.

In the flurry of packing and moving things around yesterday the boys figured out that something big was going on.

Look at those big sad eyes…

DSC_7730

And that little attitude!

DSC_7739

I love his mushy old man face now that he doesn’t have any teeth!

DSC_7746

Gandalf really started to pout when we took up his food last night… what a face!

DSC_7754

So to make up for all the hustle and bustle we took them out for a good long walk and some play to ease their minds…

Both of them were so in love with the fresh grass and some sunlight!

DSC_7790

STRETCH! 

DSC_7812

Such cute little bunny ears!  Just in time for Easter!

DSC_7796

I love that he got a good chance to stretch out… it’s going to be a while before he’ll get that chance again… 

 DSC_7816

This might just be my favorite picture of Yoda… EVER!  It perfectly embodies his awesome personality… from teddy bear softness to old man grouchiness… 

DSC_7797

Their flight took off a few hours ago and they have a long 23 hours ahead of them.   They should be landing in Phoenix where my Mom and Dad will be picking them up just about the same time as I’m taking off tomorrow morning.

I’m anxious for them to arrive safely and so relieved to have this part of our PCS over!

~~~~~

Today is my last day in Germany.

It’s been quite an adventure, an opportunity of a lifetime…

I’ll miss it…

Today I spent a few minute in my yard enjoying the last day of German spring I’ll see…

 

DSC_7761

I know that in a few short weeks this tree will be covered in blood red leaves and full of song sparrows…

 DSC_7782

The daffodils will sleep again for another year and my yard will be covered in tulips…

DSC_7772

 But I was here just long enough to see my Magnolia tree bloom!

DSC_7776

 Beautiful isn’t it!?

DSC_7779

My last glimpse of my pretty German cottage… dressed for spring…  I will miss this… 

DSC_7784

It will be a few long days before I’m able to write again…

Don’t worry… my stories and pictures will continue as we start the next leg of our adventure, there will always be something new to capture in a photograph or a sentence!

That said,

Thank you for coming with me on this adventure of a lifetime…  for exploring The Land of Fairy Tales by my side…

Until the next chapter begins…

Auf Wiedersehen!

Courtney

 

15 thoughts on “Eins~ONE~Uno

  1. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.  You are a gifted travel writer.  I hope this skill will bless you as much as it has blessed me.  (and others)Every time you write, I feel like I am right there experiencing it along with you.  You are talented indeed.Your romance with your husband is also inspiring.  Thank you for sharing about that as well.Will pray for your pups to have a safe flight.

  2. Oh man…. I’m almost crying.  I love your stories… and I remember my last days in Germany …. everything looked fresh and new as I drank it all in … trying to store away the memories.  But now onto the next adventure!And yes… this number picture ROCKS!  LOVE IT!

  3. It has been so absolutely wonderful to get to follow you and Ryan along in the Land of Fairtales.  I can’t wait to see your new journey begin, and am lucky to get to be a part of it! Safe Travels for all!

  4. Oh goodness, I wanted to cry reading this!  Can you believe your 3 years are already up?!  Wow!Well, you are back in the states now!  It must be exciting!  Enjoy this beginning to the next piece of your journey.  Get rested, and I can’t wait to hear more from you!The pictures are beautiful!  I’m glad you got to see the Magnolia tree bloom-gorgeous!Cute pics of the boys.  :)I love the #1 picture!

  5. I hope your travels went well! I made the pot pie recipe you posted a few days ago and it was AMAZING!!! My husband couldn’t stop praising it so thank you! I have a question about when you cook the frozen one though, how long do you leave the foil on for it? Do you do it for the whole time at the high temperature and then halfway through the lower temperature? Just curious. I can’t wait to hear about your travels & to know you’re safe. I’ve been praying for you and Ryan!

  6. I’m so glad we became friends while you lived in Germany.  Seeing it through your eyes has been amazing for me.  Now I look forward to hearing about your life back in the States.I hope your boys are safe and sound right now.  And you!

Leave a Reply

