Drei~THREE~Tres

There are now

194178681_a9cf451d5e

days left until I move home to the States.

 

~~~~~

All of my life I have struggled with spelling…  It is not, in any way, my strong point.  I am more thankful for spell check than you can possibly guess! 

Throughout my life teachers have used little lessons to try and make things stick… such as…

The HIPPO sat on the POT and made A MUS!  HIPPOPOTAMUS

I before E except after C.

And my very favorite…

The word DESSERT always has two s’s because you always want MORE!

However, I’m finding I have relapsed into having trouble knowing the difference between DESSERT and DESERT.

Because, right now, I want more of BOTH!

There is nothing in the world like eating an ice cream cone in the heat of a Phoenix afternoon…

A day in the DESERT with DESSERT melting down your arm! Or wait is it the other way around?  I’m not sure… 

(Just to avoid weird comments… please note that this is a joke and I still do know the difference between the words! πŸ™‚

Until tomorrow,

Courtney

 

4 thoughts on “Drei~THREE~Tres

  1. Lol… “dessert” is TWICE as good… desert is DESERTED cause it barely has any people… Tres ~Three~ Three… is it Drei in German? I’m hoping to learn it next year πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t know how you would want to live in the desert!  I know it’s where you’ve always lived, but I’m so used to 4 specific seasons and temperatures.  The heat would not be enjoyable for me because I’m so acustomed (sp?) to 4 seasons.However.I am SO happy for you that you are going home.  If it’s where you want to be, I’m all for it!  (for you… not me.  haha)Love the picture for “3” today!

Leave a Reply

