Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes…

On December 13th of this past year friends of ours welcomed their first child into the world… a little girl.

In the three short months of her precious life I have been invited to photograph her twice.  Today I’ve been given permission by her mother to share with you some of my favorite photos from those two shoots.

Meet Sydney Grace.

She was a joy to work with.  The first time I did a sitting with them she was three weeks old.  I could not have asked for a better baby!  Isn’t she beautiful?

DSC_6180

 I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more perfectly shaped “Cupid’s bow” mouth…

DSC_6193

 Merry Christmas baby girl…

DSC_6239

 I love taking pictures that show the contrast between a newborn and the size of her daddy’s hands…  I especially love this picture… you can see that she has captured his heart!

DSC_6218

A mother’s hands are poignant too… such tender love and care…

DSC_63192

 Beautiful baby girl!

DSC_62442

 ~~~~~

This past week I was, again, given the opportunity to do a photo shoot of Sydney.  She is now just over three months old and bursting with personality!

She’s all giggles and grins…

DSC_70362

DSC_70452

 This is one of my favorite pictures… it just captures Sydney and her Momma, and the love they have for each other…

DSC_7063

 And Daddy’s heart is lost!

DSC_7084

 Busy little fingers… Ten perfect toes! 

DSC_7121

 Then I started on my favorite series of pictures from this photo shoot!  Both Mom and Dad thought that it would be great fun to have some pictures of her with tulips for Easter… STROKE OF GENIOUS!

She was so cooperative!  I love her pinchin’ cheeks! 

DSC_71622

 Such a fun idea!

DSC_71272

 Then out came the Cadbury bunny!  She was so fun during this part because she just loves the *buwak buwak buwak* noise he makes!

DSC_71862

Soft and pretty and so brand new…

DSC_71142

 This was one of my favorite shots from the day… It looks like the cover of a Mother’s Day card!

DSC_71642

There you have it… a sampling of my first two baby shoots! 

Jon and Belinda, thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me this time with your daughter!  She is a true joy!!!

Courtney

12 thoughts on “Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes…

  1. BEEEEAAAUUUTIFUL!Those are so precious.  You did an awesome job!  Wow.  I’m seriously impressed.And what an adorable baby.Ever thought of trying your hand at professional photography????

  2. Awwwwww, so precious!  Those are beautiful, Courtney!  And what a sweet baby!  She is just adorable!  I LOVE the tulip pictures!  What a good idea!  My roomie loved looking at these too.  Oh and your pictures in the last post.  We were marveling together over how you have this eye for finding beauty in unexpected places.

Leave a Reply

