Well, that was unexpected!

So….

You won’t believe this!  Our orders came today… a whole week early! 

I have been toying with what to write all day long and I’m coming up completely empty… Ryan and I are in shock I think.  The swiftness and finality of hearing this news… the surreal nature of waiting around for months for a complete stranger to tell you where you WILL live the next 4 years of your life… the realization that once that word comes down THAT’S IT. 

So I have come to the conclusion that as much as I wanted our orders to hurry up and get here I don’t think I was ready for them to BE here!  🙂

I’ll have something more to say tomorrow… for now I’ll just give you the place and tell you that it may not be what we hoped for but it could have been so much worse. 

We’re excited to see what new adventures await us at…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laughlin Air Force Base in Del Rio, Texas!

The middle of nowhere USA!!! 

Courtney

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Well, that was unexpected!

  1. WOW!!!! I don’t know what to say 🙂 I guess congratulations that you now know where you’ll be living!! I hope that the early news helps it sink in better as you prepare for the move. I hope all goes well!!

  2. Texas!!!  Although it is the middle of nowhere… you wanted Texas over Alabama, right??  I’ve been praying for Texas.  I mean Texas IS closer to AZ then Alabama!    Wow… I can’t believe a government agency was soooo efficient!  ha ha ha That would be very weird to have someone else decide your fate.  Let it sink in… and give us more thoughts later.  Praying the move home is smooth.

  3. For some reason I thought you were supposed to find out this past Saturday all along.  Hmmm, I’m not sure why.  Anyhow, congratulations!  That is awesome!  I’m so glad you got Texas, like you had us all pray for!

  4. Omg.. you know I’m just a state away.. in Arkansas.. I mapped it out and I am ten hours from where you are.. it looked as if you were close to San Antonio.. My Mil and Fil went there on vacation a few years ago and it was awesome! I sure hope you love it there… I was hoping before I mapped it that it would be close to Texarkana, Tx but it really isn’t.. but it sure is closer than Germany! Maybe one day we could meet in the middle! lol That would be neat!  I remember there was a girl that was one of my friends that was doing foster  parenting and she had a little boy and girl and they were looking to adopt them and she lived in Texas! Do you remember her? I don’t know what happened to her…

  5. I guess its semi still good since its still Texas, just in the ghetto hood, Texas. LOL So Semi Congrats! LOLHopefully once you get there you can assist things and see what you can and cant do. How far would you be from your hometown? There is always Corpus Christ on the other side of the water that you could go and visit. We have family there and I recently took my husband there when we went home and he loved it!!! So maybe you guys can escape to the beach with the boys on the weekend!

Leave a Reply

