A Heart Warming Adventure in Print

This is a book review for Reflections of God’s Holy Land by Eva Marie Everson and Miriam Feinberg Vamosh. 

The review is for Thomas Nelson: Book Review Bloggers

~~~~~

This book has touched a deep cord with me. It has always been a dream of mine to visit the Holy Land. To see, touch, and feel the history and tangible evidence of my beliefs. When I originally ordered this book I was under the impression that it was a coffee table book full of pictures and descriptions. What it actually contains is so much more!

This book is written in three separate parts that, together, give a comprehensive picture of the beauty of Israel. Each place is described with pictures which are accompanied by the scripture that pertains to the area and its history. The scripture is followed by a history of the area and last but certainly not least there is a section describing the impressions of the author when she walked in the footprints of history.

This book will forever hold a special place in my heart as my husband has just had the opportunity to explore Israel. I had received this book only days before his return and it has allowed us to explore together. I’m able to see the places he’s been and in tandem with his stories and thoughts a small part of me feels as if I have been privileged to see it all for myself.

The book is broken up into easy to read sections that allow plenty of opportunity to pause and study the pictures and absorb the history and stories of each area. The pictures are beautifully matched with the text and I found it a driving and surprising pleasant way to explore far away places in the comfort of my own home. I highly recommend this adventure!

9 thoughts on “A Heart Warming Adventure in Print

  1. Wow, it sounds like an amazing book. I might have to look for it on Amazon. Thanks for the review. Now a question, are you eyes blue or brown? They look brown in the top picture, but very blue in the profile image. 

  2. On behalf of Miriam and me, thank you (toda) so much (toda raba) for your kind review and comments on our book. You have no idea how much this means to us! (I was just sad you were not with your hubby on the trip to the Holy Land! 😦 )Eva Marie EversonCoAuthor: Reflections of God’s Holy Land

  3. @EvaMarieEverson – Thank you so much for your comment.  I meant every word of this review this book was amazing for my husband and I.   I agree with you!  It was such a shame I was not able to go with my husband but he was there with the military so I couldn’t go.  I’m so grateful that while he was there he had the opportunity to see so much though.  Thank you again for your comment and for the book!

  4. It is … It is. We think it’s so big … and then we connect with someone a half a world away. And we realize it’s not so large after all. And God’s arms wrap around us all, and draw us together. It’s nice to know, is it not?Eva Marie

Leave a Reply

