Sick sick sick!

Well…  I had intended to have a big long post for you today full of pictures and news but alas it is not to be.

Ryan got home at about 11:45pm the day before Thanksgiving and we spent a lovely day at home alone with the whole feast to enjoy!

At about 7pm Thanksgiving evening I suddenly (and I do mean suddenly) realized that one side of my throat felt a little sore.

By the time I woke up the next morning my throat was burning, and in the past few days it’s come to this;

I have a full blown migraine, my head AND chest are congested my throat is on fire and I have a fever!  GO ME!!!!

So Ryan’s full four days off were spent taking care of me… poor Ryan… good for me though… I would hate to be this sick AND alone.

So everything will have to wait until I’m up and at ’em again.  I hope all of you had a wonderful holiday!

Courtney

12 thoughts on “Sick sick sick!

  1. I suppose to much SMOOCHING will do that to ya huh? lol Just kidding. Hope you both had a great time but I’m sorry you are so sick. Sending some cyber chicken soup your way! Love ya!

  2. Have you checked your throat for white spots??  I’m just wondering about strep.Anyway… if you don’t think it is bacterial… I know a way to kick it out of you…. it’s disgusting… but it works, or at least it does for me when I really want to get rid of something.Raw garlic and lots of it.  I had something very much like you are describing, except I DID develop some white spots, but didn’t take myself to the dr, was going to, then it went away after my little home remedy.I ate 2 big cloves of raw garlic.  Drank lots and lots of water like it was going out of style and then at night, wore sweat pants, a long sleeved t-shirt, sweatshirt, heavy socks and loaded up the blankets.  I sweat it out for 2 nights and then was seriously on the mend.My chiropractor also swears by a seriously disgusting concoction … I’ve tried it, and it DOES work on the congestion…I just can’t stomach it.  Apple cider vinegar and water.  You don’t need much apple cider vinegar in the water.  The apple cider vinegar helps break up the phlegm.  It reall does work.  Tastes TERRIBLE…but works.  Vitamin C.  Lots and lots of vitamin C.    Lots and lots of water.  Oh!  And mushrooms.  Mushrooms have the highest concentration of Vitamin C of any food.  Hope you feel better soon!!!

  3. Ahhh.   Lots of good advice above.  I read your blog and just began to pray for you and for Ryan.  Get well soon.  You kids serving our country among the Europeans and elsewhere… you make us proud.Jerry, the Ol’ Geezer

  4. I know exactly how you feel.  The same thing happened to me over the weekend.  And add two other systems that involve the bathroom.  It was horrible.  Feeling better now and hope you are too.

  5. Hey Lady, how you doing? It’s been a few days, I miss your posts. But you’re probably just enjoying your hubby. That’s what I would be doing if I were you! Anywho, don’t forget about us, come back soon! Much Love, Michelle PS – So, you’re coming to Wright-Patt with me next right? I need someone to have tea with… 😉

  6. We’ve all come down with something too.  Sounds almost like the same thing you described.  Sucks!  I’m taking Carly to the doctor later this morning to see if we can get her over whatever this is.I hope that you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

