Right round baby, right round… like a record!

Time is getting away from me here in Phoenix.


I have been so very busy on this trip and things are spinning faster with each passing day!


With every new day comes one more visit I have forgotten to schedule, one last project I wanted to complete, one more thing I needed to get to take home to Germany with me and that, of course, speaks not one iota to the things I WANTED to do while I was here!  How can five weeks seem so long sometimes and so very inefficient at other times?


I’ll have many pictures and stories to share when I get home but even those will have to wait.  Some big things are happening in my little family too!  It looks like just a very short while after I get home Ryan will, again, be deploying.  (I of course can not tell you any of the things you would like to know.  Such as when, why, where, or for how long, but I’ll do my best to keep you updated as things progress. 


Ryan is doing well and is completely recovered.  September is over and life is getting back to normal for him back home.


For those of you that have asked… the bike has been officially totaled.  As we learn more and more about the extent of the damage we are more and more thankful for the miracle of Ryan WALKING away!  He has also been awarded the very first, (for his squadron that is!)


“Golden Turkey Award!  For Fowl Achievements”


It’s to commiserate with him on the total annihilation of a beautiful Harley Davidson Bike.  He is proud and honored to be the first to receive this literal golden turkey statue!  He says it fits perfectly in his office between the Mr. Potato head and the Transformers!


Well that’s about all I have time for at the moment! 


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


P.S.  In spite of being so busy I did have time to get some new and desperately needed glasses!


What do you think?


DSC_5262


*XANGA LADIES*


Ladies I have to tell you that I’m doing my very best to at least speed read everything that you’ve written but because of how busy I am I’m being forced to do it at night as I’m nodding off to sleep so I’ve just not had time to comment.  Please know that I try to keep up with everyone and with all that happens in your lives and that for those of you that need prayer you’re on my list and on my lips.  I miss all of you and our daily interaction!  I’ll be back soon.

10 thoughts on “Right round baby, right round… like a record!

  1. I like your new look, very fashionable and you pull it off beautiful!I do hope that you are able to do all those things you need to, and will have what you need to return to Germany!  I however hope there are a few stolen sweet moments that will last for many years in your list of special memories!I am sorry that Ryan will be gone away from you again, I know its hard to be absent from one another. I do pray its a quick one and that he will be back in your arms in no time! 

  2. Nice glasses!  I’m sorry your time is speeding by so quickly.  I hope you get all that you want and need to accomplished.  I can’t wait to hear all about your trip and see pictures.I’m sorry Ryan has to leave again so soon.  I’m sure that is rough, especially with you being gone right now.  I’m thinking about you.  🙂

  3. It’s awesome to hear from you. Please don’t worry about commenting, etc just enjoy your time with your family.I will, however, expect a picture of the golden turkey award when you get home. Love the glasses, love you!

  4. Your glasses look great.  Time does seem to speed by when you are busy and having fun.  Hope you enjoy the rest of you trip.  It doesn’t seem quite fair that Ryan is going to deploy soon after you get back.  But I am sure you two will make the best of the time you do get to have together.

  5. That is funny about Ryan and the award! lol. I do like your glasses!! I hate that Ryan will be deploying so soon! I hope it is not for long!!  I hope you enjoy the rest of your time there! And safe travels!

Leave a Reply

