Four Fact or Fiction?

There are a few big posts I’m working on… just long and full of tedious details but for today…


I want to play a game! It’s called…


Four Fact or Fiction?


The rules are simple.  I will write four outrageous “Facts” about me.  Out of the four, three will be true and one will be a lie.  Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to pick out that one lie!


Ready?  Okay here we go….


1)  I once worked freelance to an animal handler for Budwiser.  I helped him purchase, care for, and train two Blue Tongue Skinks (domestic lizard) for a Budwiser commercial made to bring up ‘dry as a desert’ feelings in the viewer.  


2)  I was once a semiprofessional mime.  Yep, that means the black clothes, white gloves, and painted face!  I performed on stage and actually traveled to the other side of the country for one of those performances.  I even created a few routines and helped train on others.


3)  I am deathly afraid of corn fields.  One of my biggest fears is that the military will station us somewhere in the midwest where I will be forced to stay indoors for large chunks of the year due to the seas of corn crops.   This stems from one too many movies where bad things jump out of the corn at you or just chase you through it.  This has even affected my enjoyment of the harvest season.  I have always wanted to go through the Corn Maze (LOL) in Phoenix but have always been too afraid.


4)  My very first dance took place in a McDonald’s after closing with a boy who wanted me to forget my heartbreak and bust a move!  He was one of my very best friends and gave me a memory that night that will never fail to make me smile!  I hope that, wherever he may be, he knows that he eased my heartache with a dip and twirl!


So there you have it.  My four ‘facts’!  Now take the plunge and guess… which one is a lie?  And if you want to participate post this on your site!


Have fun!


Courtney

14 thoughts on “Four Fact or Fiction?

  1. Ok.. I’m leaning toward choosing #1, but it seems so outrageous that it could be true! So, I am going to choose #2 instead. Glad your hubby is back safely in your arms. Enjoy your day!

  2. Hmmm….. you have 2 dogs, so it seems as if you’re an animal lover.  It is obvious you appreciate nature… so I’m going to say #1 is true.You are crazy and love to be goofey … so I’m thinkin #2 is true as well.I think I remember you saying you had a fear of snakes… but I don’t recall anything corn related.  Also, you have often posted many pictures of the harvest in Germany.  So…. I’m thinking #3 is FALSE!I think #4 is also true.  Just seems like a Courtney kind of memory.  That was fun.  I’m sitting on pins and needles waiting for the answer!!!

  3. I think #3 is false.I can totally see you being a mime [don’t ask me why] and working with lizards. As for #4, I think it’s such a sweet memory..hopefully it’s true.Can’t wait to find out! Love you!

  4. #1 or #3, I can’t decide! These are all very interesting though! When are you going to tell us? I might do a post like this too! Hope you have a great day!!

  5. Oooh, I don’t even know what to think.  At first I was going to go with #4 because that was the most “normal” one to me, but now I’m thinking #3.  I know this is really late and that you’ve already posted the answer, but I haven’t seen it and I wanted to participate.  🙂

Leave a Reply

