Lazy Days…

Good afternoon,


It has been 18 glorious days since Ryan arrived home from the desert…  It feels like only yesterday and it feels like months all at the same time.


He is, for the most part, readjusted to being here rather than there and it’s almost odd how easily we have readjusted to each other.  It used to take weeks and even months to get used to being with each other again but this time it feels as though he’s never left! 


He goes back to work at the end of this week, after two weeks of reintegration leave.  The first week he was home he had to in process and go to some training that “couldn’t” wait.   He’s on base today getting all of the details ironed out and taking care of some last minute business, which is why I’m here right now.   I hope you will forgive me for being so absent, but I simply could not bring myself to spend the time I could be with him on the computer. 


Not that we’ve accomplished anything at all…  We had plans.  I was going to take him to see some of the sights I visited with company in his absence.  We were going to catch up on projects that we had put off for a long time.  We were going to ride the bike and enjoy the sun.  We were going to go on a picnic.


In reality we have watched many movies, played a ton of xBox (Go two player Lego Indiana Jones!), and read three books out loud to each other.  It’s been WONDERFUL!


Of course, the house is a disaster, nothing has gotten done, we both feel like big lazy slugs, and we’re wasting the little sunshine that this part of the world can boast… but neither of us can seem to gather enough energy together to feel sorry about it…  We’re just happy to be together again!


As a result of having done nothing worth talking about, there are also no pictures to share… well there are a couple.


One night this past weekend we went out to walk the dogs at dark and found a gorgeous moon rise. 


DSC_3344


I grabbed my camera and snagged a few pictures!  They aren’t great because I still haven’t mastered the right settings for this kind of picture but it’s better than anything my old picture could have captured.


DSC_3354


Isn’t the color amazing?


DSC_3376


There we are with it over our heads!


DSC_3380


Well, that’s pretty much it!  I really don’t have anything to say at all… I’ve been trying to keep up with everyone from the shadows but haven’t had time to email or comment so I’ll try to catch up soon!  Next week life should go back to normal for us and I’ll be around more then. 


Until then, Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


 

13 thoughts on “Lazy Days…

  1. You don’t need to feel bad about not being around much!  It’s wonderful that you have been able to enjoy this time with Ryan before he has to go back to work.  It sounds like a fantastic last two weeks together.  The moon is beautiful!  I love the picture of the two of you at the bottom.

  2. Sounds like the two of you are enjoying your time back together again.  It sounds like you have a very special relationship.The ZAP is for your “Chuck Norris”.  LOL!

  3. xanga should be the last thing you do when you have him with you. God bless and enjoy each other. The pictures are wonderful.

  4. Girl, don’t apologize for not being here!  You have your man home after 6 MONTHS.  I love that you’re enjoying him and your time together.  We can wait!Beautiful moon, and pic of you & Ryan under it.Happy hubby times!

  5. Aw, love the pics!!! Sounds like you & Ryan have been having fun together!!! Everything else can wait 🙂 I’m so glad you’re re-united!!! Just get to us when you get to us, no need to apologize, I think we all understand! heehee

  6. Glad you are having a wonderful time, and I love that camera. I would love to have a camera that can take pictures in the dark like that.Our moon tonight looks exactly like yours, except it has a little bit of the side shaved off.Talk to you layer.Amy

  7. I don’t blame you….while my hubby was home this past week…..I was totally MIA and loving every second of simply having him home. So, no apoligies…enjoy this time your able to share…nothing like making memories to hold on to for later. *HUGS*

  8. Courtney, I am just now catching up on posts and I am just SO happy that Ryan is home, it brings tears to my eyes!!!!!!  I’m SO happy for the two of you I could just cry.  So glad he’s safe and sound.  XOXO

Leave a Reply

