The Dynamic Duo… Together Again!

Ryan has been home now for five days.  Even after five days I can barely believe it. 


Oh this is a good sight to see every day.


DSC_3260


That first night home, I was in awe of the fact that he was REALLY home!  After six long months, there he was…  I’m sure none of you will blame me for what I did next.


I put him to use!  I had gone far too long without him…


You ladies that have been through separations know what I mean…


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


That’s right!  I put him to WORK! 


DSC_3243


Just kidding… that was a one time volunteer thing! 


Unfortunately I have no pictures of his homecoming.  I took my camera to the terminal when I picked Ryan up but got distracted (understandably I hope) and between that first moment in his arms and getting his bags into the car I ended up not taking a single picture.  So the next day we set up to do a mini photo shoot!


Here we are, back to being US once more without a moments pause.


DSC_3266


 Well maybe a moment… and that first kiss?  No worries!  It was like coming home… and the other five million or so have been okay too!  πŸ™‚


DSC_3270


 Oh how I missed him!


DSC_3272


 I had quite forgotten how much two day old stubble can tickle…


DSC_3276


How much fun we have together and how much I love to laugh with him.


DSC_3277


And just how much I love to see a smile on his face.


DSC_3313


I feel like I’m finally home again with him by my side…


DSC_3297


So handsome!


DSC_3317


So serious! πŸ™‚


DSC_3314


What would a photo shoot with us be like without a completely goofy pose?


DSC_3303


I thought I would have more to say… I thought there would be thousands of words flooding through my mind to tell you just how happy I am to have him home…  But the truth is that words can’t express my heart…  So pictures will have to do…


DSC_3323


Here we are, once again, together in The Land of Fairy Tales.


Just us…


DSC_3321


 Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


 

30 thoughts on “The Dynamic Duo… Together Again!

  1. Took my dog about five minutes to quit barking at your song, all is good, he barks at everything…..   such beautiful pictures…. his serious look looks scary.   he needs tanning!   Don’t keep him inside too long!   wink wink!!!

  2. How wonderful!!! The pictures are great.I too had grandios ideas of taking pictures at the airport of Mark and Maren…. and there sat my camera in my bag … untouched.  We had a sign and everything!  ha ha ha  Not a picture one.  We were just too excited.  Between making friends with the little 2 year old and then seeing daddy…. we just completely forgot about pictures.  Of course we too have more then made up for it since.  It is sooo nice to have our guys home.  I know you are enjoying your hubby as much as I am enjoying mine.  Ahhhh …. such a great feeling.

  3. I got tears in my eyes reading your post & looking at your pictures….then I clicked on your page & heard the song & laughed!!! I love it πŸ™‚ I’m SO GLAD Ryan is home!!!!! yay!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t even imagine how good it feels to have him home πŸ™‚

  4. Love the song!  Very fitting.Ryan has such great eyes.  Very very nice.Your “US” pics are so much fun, so romantic, and so lovely!  Thanks for taking time out to share with us how happy you are.  We’re all thrilled for you!

  5. Aww, i’m so glad he’s finally home!!  You guys are such a cute couple! =)Also, I was just looking at your tickers…you leave Germany in 11 months?!  Oh my goodness, where has the time gone?!  Where are y’all hoping to go next?  Pssst, I say Fort Hood!

  6. I am so happy for you!!  Those pics are great.  The last one is really good of you two.  I know you’re so ecstatic to have him in your arms again.  Yay!

  7. Glad he is home..I know I haven’t been commenting like I should but I have been keeping up with you (Or trying to)..Your music scared me 1/2 to death when it came on..LOL

  8. Aww, I’m so happy you two are back together again. Your post made me grin like a fool because I remember how wonderful that feels. Enjoy your first few days together again!

  9. I got all goosebumpy for you.. I am sooo happy for you.. And since I have your permission.. I will talk about the unmentionables more frequently. haha j/k.. Gotta keep the private stuff private, you know? Love you, girl!!

  10. Aww, that’s beautiful! I’m so happy for you both! Cute pictures and it seems like you were having a blast taking them. You go girl, put that man to use! Just remember to give him a treat when heΓ€s done

  11. All the gals have had their say.  Now the Ol’ Geezer wants to weigh in:Congratulations to Ryan!  Your wife is a true treasure!  In your absence, I have so very much enjoyed her photos of Germany, where I once lived and traveled too.  Welcome home and Thanx for a job well done!And Courtney, thanx again for sharing your joys with us.  Stay strong and loving next to that good man of yours.Jerry

Leave a Reply

