Summer in Deutschland: Part I

Guten Morgan!


It’s about time for me to start sharing the adventures I had with my Great Aunt and Uncle. 


And so without further ado…


Betty and Mike arrived on a jet plane one Monday morning… 


DSC_1917


They arrived in the midst of some beautiful weather.  The first morning of their visit I took my customary morning run.  The difference was, that I took my camera!  (So, of course, there was much more walking than running!)  I wanted to catch my little corner of this country at dawn in summertime.  I’m very glad that I did!


The corn is coming in nicely…


DSC_1919


Though it’s already more than a foot taller than in these pictures!


DSC_1925


Just look at that sunrise!


DSC_1920


 I can’t believe my good fortune in seeing this each morning…


DSC_1924


 I must say that it makes jogging much more bearable!


DSC_1931


I’ve made friends with these beauties just down the lane. 


DSC_1926


My little patch of woods has filled in.  Only a few short months ago you could see clear through to the other side and now if you step in just a few paces it feels as if you’re standing on the verge of a great wood. 


DSC_1935


Stunning!


DSC_1939


Out past the woods the road levels out into the fields.


DSC_1942


 Everywhere you look there is something new…


DSC_1946


So many growing things…


DSC_1950


What a morning…


DSC_1955


 Aren’t they beautiful? 


DSC_1967


 It makes me long for a horse of my own so that I may go on morning rides instead of runs!  🙂


DSC_1970


 One thing I love about Germany are the thousands of little roads that go nowhere.  At any moment you could choose to turn off on one and have an adventure!


DSC_1975


 The rest of the first day was spent resting and shopping.   We had a lovely time catching up with each other and visiting!


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney

5 thoughts on “Summer in Deutschland: Part I

Leave a Reply

