Touching Base

Hi Everyone!


So, my Mom left to go home on Monday.  We had a wonderful time and I do have pictures to share…  However I’m so busy I don’t have the time!


I got back from the airport late on Monday due to traffic and was just too tired to do anything… Tuesday I had a major lazy day!  Sad huh?  Then in late afternoon on Tuesday I got a phone call from a woman who’s husband works with Ryan.  She wants to come over to my house and hang out… spend some time in the yard under my gorgeous apple tree… (You’ll see that soon enough) 


I found myself agreeing and cheerfully inviting her to come today… why wait? and of course I’ll provide refreshments….  All of that said while I looked around my house in a bit of panic.


So yesterday was housecleaning day and laundry day.  I woke up this morning feeling accomplished and then realized that in all the hustle and bustle of yesterday I completely forgot to run to the store to get the refreshments.  So…  I’m off to shower and then go get things and set up… she’ll be here at 1pm.


Which of course means that today is another bust day for internet and then Friday has to be a yard work day and possibly part of Saturday.  Everything is growing so fast now that it’s almost hard to keep up and I still have some planting to do before full summer…  So it looks like I’ll see you all on Monday!


Until then…


Courtney

9 thoughts on “Touching Base

  1. Yikes, you’ve been busy! I’m glad you are able to keep busy so the time goes by a little faster, hopefully. I can’t wait to see your pictures when you do have the time.

  2. Wow, you are busy!  I hope you had fun with your friend.  I cna’t wait to see the pictures when you find the time!  We’ve been busy outside too, but then it’s been raining for the past couple days so we had to stop.

  3. You are a busy woman! But that’s probably a good thing.  I know you miss your hubby like crazy! I know you’ve probably told me this before, but when does he return again? Can’t wait to see pics of your mom’s visit.  

Leave a Reply

