Checking in…

Good morning my friends!


My how long only 10 days can feel when they are so full.


My friend has come and gone and we have quite worn ourselves out in the short time she was here.  I have hundreds of pictures to sift through and edit before I can write about her time here.  In fact the next six weeks will be full of pictures and projects that have been placed upon the back burner for far too long.   I have many pictures I have never shared and stories that I have not had the time to write and so I will fill the next six weeks with them. 


Almost seven weeks have passed since Ryan left.  It occurs to me that in times past this would put us over the halfway mark in a deployment and I can’t help but laugh at how I was want to think that this amount of time was simply “Forever!”  But to be honest the time has gone quickly and I have hopes that the rest of his time gone will pass in like manner.


I perceive from my style of writing in the above text that I have read far too much Jane Austen and Charlotte Bronte in the last few weeks!  Wow… that was quite unintentional.


Anyhow… I’ve cleaned the house and caught up on emails… I’m off to check the mail and do a little shopping… and then I’ll be settling in to edit pictures while I watch a movie this evening! 


I’ll be back with pictures and stories soon.


Courtney

10 thoughts on “Checking in…

  1. Glad your time is going by quickly. Is he definitely for sure that he will get to come home then? I sure hope so. I have missed your posts. Glad you had a great visit with your friend. Love ya.

  2. I’m so glad you have had fun with your friend. I know the weeks can be long and I am glad that friends have visited to make your time go more quickly!!!
    I love to read your stories and see the pictures from far off lands. I look forward to your next post!!!

  3. Haha, I was thinking the same thing after reading that one “Jane Austen”-ish 🙂 paragraph.  And then here you said the same thing! 
    I’m glad your time is passing quickly and that you had a good time with your friend.  I can’t believe she is already gone!  It seems like you were just saying you were going to get her! 
    Like everyone else, I can’t wait for all the stories and pictures.  I really enjoying reading your updates!

Leave a Reply

