I can’t believe it! Huzzah!

Guten Tag!


I am so excited today!  Why?


My mom is coming for a visit…  She’ll be coming for two weeks, April 22nd through May 5th. 


I must say a tremendous thank you to the two most important men in my life, my husband and my father! 


My husband, because he decided that the break between Lynne’s visit (a friend from high school) and my Great Aunt Betty’s visit (a full three months to the day after Lynne leaves) was going to be too long.  So he arranged for my mom to come visit me for two weeks, smack dab in the middle to break it up! 


My father, of course, because he’s letting her come!  They both just retired in January and so this will be their first year foot loose and fancy free and he’s graciously giving up two weeks of their plans to let my mom come and keep me company!  


So I have five days until Lynne arrives.  (So excited for that!)  She’ll be here for one week.  March 4th – March 10th


Exactly six weeks from the day Lynne leaves my mom arrives.  She’ll be here for two weeks.  April 21st – May 5th


Five weeks to the day after my mom flies home, my Aunt Betty and Uncle Mike arrive for a two week visit.  June 9th – June 23rd


By the time my Aunt Betty leaves, the bulk of this deployment will be over and I’ll be in the final countdown to Ryan’s return!


I’m over the moon…  There is nothing that makes the time go by as quickly as having it broken up into pieces. 


So the ticket is purchased the plans are made and I can’t wait!


These two guys have made me a very happy person today!


100_5399


I’m off to get ready for Lynne’s visit,


Auf Wiedersehen,


Courtney

14 thoughts on “I can’t believe it! Huzzah!

  1. That’s alot of company. Wow! (so says isolationist me). Glad it’s breaking up your time apart from Ryan! 
    I keep wanting to get on and life keeps getting in the way. I miss you SO much. . .
    love you!

  2. @one_in_heaven – Ha!  No joke… Remember I’m as much of an isolationist as you are!  LOL But being here with NO family and NO friends at all makes for some pretty lonely and boring days…  And let’s be honest I’m the kind of person that worries over getting everything perfect for a visit so having so many to look forward too means I’m gonna be super busy!  LOL

  3. I’m so happy you have such an awesome family to help you pass the time while Ryan’s away. That’s so cool! I hope you enjoy each visit, and as I keep praying, that time flies by and Ryan is home soon.
    Love ya!

  4. That’s awesome!! I’m the same way when Dave leaves, “AHHH!!! Someone come see me!! I can’t take it anymore!!” It’s amazing how not having another adult around to talk to can just drive you batty.
    Enjoy your mom!!

  5. OMG! You are a lucky lady! That’s awesome that you have so many friends and family to keep you company during this deployment! When we were in Hawaii…we had my sis come once, and my parents once as well! It sucked! LOL!
    Have a great weekend!
    (((HUgs)))

  6. Courtney, I am so happy for you!  That is wonderful that you have so many people to keep you busy until your husband returns.  That was so sweet of you husband and dad to make that work. 

  7. That is so thoughtful of them! I’m happy so many people are coming and going, and there is nothing quite like having mom around (lol!)….it’s wonderful being distracted like that. *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

