When You’re Gone

Who would have thought that Avril Lavigne could capture it so perfectly?


When You’re Gone


I always needed time on my own
I never thought I’d need you there when I cry
And the days feel like years when I’m alone
And the bed where you lie is made up on your side

When you walk away I count the steps that you take
Do you see how much I need you right now? 

When you’re gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you’re gone
The face I came to know is missing too
And when you’re gone
The words I need to hear
To always get me through the day and
make it ok
I miss you

I’ve never felt this way before
Everything that I do reminds me of you
And the clothes you left, they lie on the floor
And they smell just like you
I love the things that you do

When you walk away I count the steps that you take
Do you see how much I need you right now?

When you’re gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you’re gone
The face I came to know is missing too
And when you’re gone
The words I need to hear
To always get me through the day and
make it ok
I miss you

We were made for each other
Out here forever
I know we were, yeah yeahhh
All I ever wanted was for you to know
Everything I do, I give my heart and soul
I can hardly breathe
I need to feel you here with me, yeah

When you’re gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you’re gone the face I came
to know is missing too
And when you’re gone
The words I need to hear
will always get me through the day
and make it ok
I miss you

16 thoughts on “When You’re Gone

  1. I love this song. I actually just heard it for the first time a couple weeks ago on a slideshow someone had made of Heath Ledger.
    I pray you’re doing ok and just so you know…I’m praying for both you and Ryan while you’re apart. Love you!

  2. I could not listen to this song for a long time because it would make me cry.  I wrote down the lyrics for Cory and put it in his bag the last time he left on the truck.  I pray that you’re doing well.  I pray everyday for Ryan’s safety.  Do you get to talk to him any while he’s away?  I know that he can read this so I’m sure that he can e-mail you but I was just wondering if you were able to hear his voice while he’s away.  That, I think, would make things much easier for me. 

  3. If I’m not mistaken you have some family with you right now.  I may be wrong but I think that’s what I saw on one of the tickers.  Whether you have company or not I just wanted to let you know that we miss you here at Xanga land and I pray that everything is going as smoothly as possible for you.  You and Ryan are in my prayers constantly!!!

  4. I don’t think I’ve heard that song.  I like Avril Lavigne-she’s cool.  I’m glad you’re having a friend come, that will help with missing Ryan I’m sure.

  5. Just thinking of you! Wanted to stop by and say hello!
    Oh, this song…Josh was still deployed when it came out….and everytime i would hear it, i would tear up! It’s perfect though…..
    (((HugS))))

Leave a Reply

