The Second Laube Wedding!

Guten Tag!


I can’t quite believe how quickly this year is going.  It seems impossible that both of my sisters are married, let alone six months apart! 


Our trips to and from the states this time around were uneventful (thank goodness) other than a very late flight into Philadelphia on the way home.  This of course resulted in them losing all of our bags.  We landed in Luxembourg on Friday and didn’t receive our bags until mid morning on Monday!  But it all got her safe and sound.


We got home a little over a week ago and immediately began preparations for my parents’ visit.  (They land Thursday morning!) I’ve also spent the days editing the wedding pictures so that I could send them out before mom and dad arrive!  I finished over the weekend and sent them out this morning.


I’m going to share my favorites with you today.  There were hundreds of pictures (actually before editing over 2,300!) but I’ve only put a fraction here.  I’m also using shots of the setting to break up the sections of the day.  My sister asked a woman in my family to take pictures that would capture the feeling of being there and she did an amazing job!!!  The song playing on my site today is Glance by Misty Edwards, which was their wedding song.  And so without further ado…


~~~~~


This is Ryan and I at the rehearsal.  There were literally hundreds of pictures from this night but in the interest of space I’ll just share the one. 


DSC_0067


We began bright and early the morning of the wedding…  Just us girls getting ready for Charly’s big day!


DSC_0133


My sister Becky taking a quick break to put her feet up before the fun begins.


PICT0293


My mom and I doing our final touch ups before pictures!


PICT0308


Charly’s three sisters.


PICT0185


~~~~~


PICT0045


Pictures began a few hours before the wedding so we had some light.  The first set was the bride alone.


DSC_0156


Her dress was perfect for the wedding she planned, for the day, for her…


DSC_0159


I have always thought my sister beautiful…


PICT0104


But I don’t think I’ve ever seen her quite so stunning!


PICT0121


 ~~~~~


PICT0040


 The next set was of the groom alone.  My brother ladies and gentlemen!  Zach Laube.


PICT0180


 The setting…  enchanting.


PICT0046


My sister wanted to be traditional and not see Zach before the moment she walked down the aisle.  But the wedding was at dusk and she knew that by the time they had a moment to take pictures together after the wedding it would be full dark.  They didn’t want to chance not having any good pictures together so they made a compromise.  The cleared the area of everyone but the photographers and she came out to meet him alone.  They made the moment special and just them…  The pictures that came of it prove that it was worth it!


The first glance…



PICT0128


He bought her the earrings that she wore down the aisle… 


DSC_0220


So in love…


DSC_0237


Such a classic picture and one of my favorites.


PICT0146


There are no words…


DSC_0280


This is one of my all time favorite pictures of them.  It so captures their characters and the joy they have in each other.


PICT0163


And then it was time for family to join them…


PICT0280


 My sister and our mother.




 DSC_0330 



For as long as I can remember the three of us have sung the song “Sisters” from White Christmas to each other.  It seems to crop up every wedding and this one was no exception…


The three of us together…


 “Sisters sisters there were never such devoted sisters…”


 DSC_0371


Charly with our new brother, Tyler… 


“Many men have tried to split us up but no one can…”


DSC_0399


Becky and I with our new brother, Zach.  (Well new for Becky anyway!) 


“Lord help the mister that comes between me and my sister…”


DSC_0528


The four sisters!  The three of us and our twice over sister in law Josie! 


“And Lord help the sister that comes between me and my man!”


DSC_0387


 Charly with her brother in law of seven years and her new brother in law today!   




DSC_0306


 Zach with all his sisters…


DSC_0549


 Josie and her fiancee, Justin.


DSC_0569


 Becky and her husband Tyler.


DSC_0413


 Ryan and I…


DSC_0411 


 Sisters married to brothers!


DSC_0525


 The Laube kids…


DSC_0539


 and the whole Laube clan!


DSC_0519


 Our family complete!  All eight of us and half of us are Laubes!


DSC_0593


 ~~~~~


PICT0322


 The groom and his best man, and brother, making a few last minute adjustments.


DSC_0323


 The bride and her two Matrons of Honor.


 DSC_0395


 The boys begged her not to marry Zach and she was tempted…


DSC_0565


 But we held her back!


DSC_0580


 And then went after him ourselves…


DSC_0555


 The entire wedding party.


DSC_0574


 And then we brought out the flower girls and ring bearer…


PICT0226


 This is Katelyn…


 PICT0237


 And this is Macie…



PICT0208


 Two cuter flower girls could not be found!


DSC_0469


 Can you see my brother in law Andy?  Here’s a hint he’s squatting down there behind Charly holding back Malaki, who would just not sit still for pictures!


DSC_0492


 But then we needed him in the picture of all of us so Charly and I had to hold him back!


DSC_0507


 And then the sun began to set and the wedding began…


 PICT0339


 We walked to the strains of Pachavell’s Cannon in D…


Rick and Patricia…


DSC_0638


 Evan and Tabitha…


DSC_0639


 Chuck and Amy…


DSC_0640


 Andy and Josie… (They’re happy because this HAS to be the last wedding they have to walk together in!  The next two will be either his or hers and that would just not work out if they walked down together!)


DSC_0641


 Tyler and Becky…


DSC_0642


 Nathan and Kallie… 


DSC_0643


 Ryan and I…


DSC_0644


 The girls…


DSC_0645


 And then of course Malaki!  By the time he made it halfway down the aisle his little tux was flapping off and he was laughing…  If my sister wanted a sharp and stuffy wedding where we all watched in silence as the flower girls and ring bearer marched down the aisle she didn’t get it.  It took all of us and half the audience to get these three up the aisle and it was one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen!




DSC_0647


 As full dark settled over the crowd the strains of Vow by Misty Edwards sounded…


PICT0447


 And my sister the last child of my father to bear his name started down the aisle to take a new one.



DSC_0649


 Getting ready to hand her to him…


DSC_0656


 The last few steps before they will be one…


DSC_0659


 I Charly….


DSC_0694


 I Zach…


DSC_0693


Their first communion…


DSC_0680


 The lighting of the unity candle…


DSC_0713


 The first kiss as man and wife…


DSC_0726


 A new beginning…


 PICT0445


 Mr. and Mrs. Laube…  Walking into their life together to Etta James’s At Last!


DSC_0728


Becky and I snagged one last photo opportunity with our sister…


DSC_0771


 It was truly a beautiful night…


DSC_0768


 After a few pictures we all moved to the terrace and the reception.  My mom thanked our gracious hosts and wished the two a wonderful life.


DSC_0817


 My dad who is not one for public speaking, issued his final toast with panache and of course relief!  The funny thing is he had a prepared speech in hand and at the last minute chose to wing it instead.  The toast he gave was perfect!


DSC_0827


 In case you recognize the papers in all of our hands, yes I typed them up and printed them out after the three of us had written our toasts since none of us enjoys public speaking!  So I happen to still have saved in my computer Ryan’s toast.  He of course said more, cracked a few jokes, and got a few laughs but here it is in essence…


 


“Zach and Charly,


I’m so honored to stand up for you two today. I love you both so much and am so proud to call you brother, sister, and my friends.


Zach I swear an oath to never drop a cowboy boot on your children’s foreheads… and Charly I’m so sorry for dropping one on his.


But in all seriousness…


May all your dreams come true save one… So that you always have something to strive towards.”


 


DSC_0832


  And I of course still have mine…


“May this path you have chosen to walk together bring you happiness


May God use your love for each other to do great things in this world


May you learn to see every stone in your path as something to conquer together


And may your days together be filled with joy and laughter”


DSC_0836


 My fellow Matron of Honor, Kallie, then got up and gave her toast… It was beautiful and so them!  (Kallie and Charly have been friends for their whole lives…)


DSC_0839



 Cutting the cake!  It was amazing!  They did a fall theame cake and the layers were…  Pumpkin, Spice, Banana cream, and Amaretto I believe!  All with Cream cheese frosting…  So good!


DSC_0844


 The garter toss… and yes she wore brown velvet slippers…


DSC_0862


 Stealing a moment in all the hustle and bustle… speaking of bustles… isn’t this one just so beautifully old fashioned?




DSC_0860


 The pool was full of tealights and the reflections of lights all over the yard…


PICT0330


 And at the end of the evening they left to the song Signed, Sealed, Delivered under an arch of sparklers.



DSC_0882


 They drove away in my dad’s 56 Ford which was what my mom and dad brought her home from the hospital in…  It seemed only appropriate for it to be her ride away from that first life as well…


DSC_0885


 What a great send off!


DSC_0897


 Just married…


DSC_0900


 It was a beautiful wedding.  It sparkled and shimmered in every way and made a Fairy Tale evening for my sister.  We were honored to be a part of it and to be witness to it.


DSC_0412


 With that I bid you Auf Wiedersehen!  It may be some time before I write again… or not…  You never know! 


Courtney



 

30 thoughts on “The Second Laube Wedding!

  1. What beautiful pictures!!! The wedding looks like it went off without a hitch. Your family is all stunningly beautiful, seeing your parents I can truly say that the apple does not fall far from the tree. I’m so glad you were able to be there and share in this magical day with your sister and brother-in-law. Wishing much joy to the happy couple!!!       

  2. Such beauty! Makes my heart ache–in a good way.
    I’ve MISSED YOU!
    LOVE YOU!
    PS—Miracle sleeps under one of your blankets every single night!  I tell her all about her Aunt Courtney who loves her and prayed for her, when I tuck her under them!

  3. Absolutely gorgeous photography…just breathtaking! You and your sisters are just beautiful.
    Thanks so much for your comment. I hope you enjoy the time with your parents even though I miss you when you’re gone. Love ya girl!

  4. What an amazing wedding!  You and your sisters are gorgeous!  Her dress, the flowers, your dresses, the setting, the cake, everything was beautiful.  The pictures are wonderful.  I can’t even imagine how you could decide on pictures.  I am going to be a mess when I get married and have to decide…I won’t want to get rid of any of them.

  5. Absolutly fairy tale type of pictures….I’m happy she had such a beautiful wedding. Something about sibblings…when they are happy and have the best, doesn’t it make you happy too??? I love family!
    In one of the speaches, you wrote, “May all your dreams come true, aside for one. This way you always have something to strive toward.” That is such a beautiful saying, thanks for sharing all the speaches.
    *Big Hugs*

  6. oh courtney…that looked like a beautiful wedding!  You looked so beautiful and happy and wow…your mom is beautiful too…actually your sisters too…btw…i love that “Sisters” song from White christmas too, its such a cute song…now its in my head!  Have a great day friend!

  7. I have to say, I LOVE the bridesmaid dresses. Brown is my favorite color, and I think they are GEORGEOUS!!! Are your parents going to be in town for Christmas? That would be nice for you. I’m hoping my Christmas is better than Thanksgiving, which I’m not convinced it will be, because we are spending it with Dave’s family and that can get sketchy sometimes. It’s hard to be excited about spending the holidays with family when you don’t like most of your family! I’m really jealous of how close you are with all of your family. You guys seem to genuinely like each other.
    Well, enjoy your parents visit, and we’ll talk after the holidays!! (Or when you move to Edwards, which is where your coming next right? ;))

  8. That is the most gorgeous Autumn wedding I’ve ever seen.  Congrats to Charly and Zach!   I hope they have many happy years together.  Everyone looked wonderful.  Thanks for sharing all the pictures and moments with us.

  9. Wow!!! What beautiful pictures…what a beautiful bride…what a beautiful wedding…and you…you looked beautiful too!!! Great pics of you and your hubby!!! You are very photogenic! I think that is just the coolest thing ever that your sister married your husband’s brother.  I mean really, how often does that happen??? Wow! Anyway, glad things went great and that your trip was a little less chaotic this time around.  

  10. i LOVE your new look on your layout courtney!  That picture of the two of you…SO BEAUTIFUL…did you take it or have someone else take it?  anyways…its awesome…and I love the pic of you drinking your drink!  How cute!  Hope your doing well!  Love, April

Leave a Reply

