Catching up…

Guten Morgan,


This will most likely be my last post until I’m back in the states.



Only three days left until I fly home for three weeks. I feel as if I have nothing to talk about and nothing to write. In fact I feel as if all of my creativity has just dried up over the last few months! So today I’m just going to share the little bits and pieces of news that have come my way this week.


100_3972



First (and most important) My sister, Becky, who is 18 weeks pregnant and is due the last week of January, found out this week that she is having a GIRL! I knew it since the moment she told me she was expecting. (Don’t believe me? Ask her! J So today I started scheming and planning the patterns of the blankets I’ll be making for my new little niece.


DSC_0600



Second I don’t think I’ve actually posted this but when I fly home on Monday I have a four hour layover at JFK and I will have the opportunity and the privilege to meet one of my closest friends here in Xangaland, Melissa!!! I’m so excited to meet you Melissa, to speak with you face to face and to have a picture and a voice to put with the wonderful friend I have made here.



Third Today is my best friend, Emily’s, birthday! Happy Birthday Emmalouinkey!


meandemplatform



Fourth We have a little bit more news on “Huge thing going on in our life #1” (The Deployment.) We have learned that Ryan will absolutely be deploying. A slot has already been filled with his name, though, at the moment, we don’t know destination, the amount of time he’ll be gone, or the day he will be leaving. Though I probably won’t be able to tell you exact details when I get them I’ll do my best to give you an update as soon as we have one.


100_3888



Fifth Ryan graduated yesterday! He received his first Associates degree and then later this week he should be receiving his second. (He has to wait for his five level paperwork to go through and then his second associate’s degree is finished.) His five level is another piece of news in itself; it means he is no longer an Apprentice in his career field but a Journeyman. He should also shortly be receiving his Level 1 certification in his career field. All of this basically means he has advanced as much in his field in this last year as someone that has been in it for two years. So my husband is now a proud college graduate and will shortly be starting his Bachelors program.


a33



And that my friends, is about all that’s going on here in The Land of Fairy Tales of late. I’ve got to wrap up some baby shower gifts (Since there are three showers here while I’m gone and I can’t expect poor Ryan to wrap them up and remember whose is whose for me!) Write up all the bills so that they are ready to be paid. Label all the food I’ve frozen for Ryan (So he’ll know what he’s eating) Finish laundry and then of course pack! Somewhere in all of that I have to visit everyone, respond to all of my emails, cook dinner, walk the dogs, and it’s already 1:15pm!!!



And so I’m off… Have a wonderful day. I will be back as often as I can while I’m back in the states. I may not have time to comment but know I’ll do my best to read and keep up. I’ll miss you all!



Auf Wiedersehen for now!



Courtney

16 thoughts on “Catching up…

  1. Congratulations to your sis on her baby girl!  Mark knew we were having a girl from the start too. 
    Congrats to your hubby on his degrees!!  WHOO HOO.  Great accomplishments!
    How fun you get to meet a xanga friend!  SO fun!  I hope you have a very safe trip home. 

  2. Hope you have a great trip!  Enjoy your time with Melissa and your family.  Congrats to Ryan!  Such an accomplishment!!!  I’ll be praying for you and him during the deployment. 
    You will be missed!!!  ((Hugs))

  3. Two Associates degrees in one week. That’s impressive!
    I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I keep re-checking your flight info and directions to make sure I got it all! Haha!  Which reminds me, if we somehow miss you, just have us paged or something from some location.   Chuck and Melissa Carswell. But I’m sure we’ll find each other!
    LOVE YOU!

  4. I’m so excited for you. I know you must be so ecstatic to be visiting home. And meeting Melissa. You are both blessed for getting to meet each other.
    Yay for nieces and two degrees for Ryan! What an accomplishment. I’m praying everything goes well with your trip and then also with the deployment as it comes.
    Have a great weekend, and if I don’t hear from you before you leave, have a fabulous time visiting home! Love ya!

  5. Congrats to you hubby!
    You are such a good wife… leaving all those meals for him. I’d just leave a jar of peanut butter and some jelly. Hmm…
    (btw, I wish I was the Melissa you were meeting!)

  6. Your pics are so great! Congrats to Ryan! Graduating is a big deal.. and he did it so quickly!!
    You are superwoman.. such an amazing wife. Ryan is so blessed to have you.
    Enjoy your trip!! I know you’ll have a blast! And congrats on finding out that you’re having a neice!!! Little girls are so fun.. and oh the clothes you can buy for them.
    I can’t wait for an update from you when you are home!

  7. Enjoy your vacation with your family! And thanks so much for your support on my post. It looks like you are experiencing all of these big events as well! But I believe that things that are to be, will be, and that everything will work out in the end, somehow!

  8. Wow a lot is going in your life right now girl! You must be so excited about going home and seeing family and knowing you will be an aunt soon. Although my heart goes out to you on this account as well because even though its wonderful I’m sure there are mixed feelings there too. ***Big Hugs*** You are such a blessing in my life and in the lives of so many people…Thank you for being exactly who you are. **Hugs** Alas…there I go being sappy again. (This happens more and more with the hubby being away. lol!) As for the whole deployment thing….will you be staying in Germany while he’s away? Any ideas “where” he’ll get stationed? I know, I know…details will follow later….I do tend to be a bit curious at times. lol! Have a wonderful weekend girl!!

  9. I just watched the “Lambert” video.  I remembered every word of the song when it was playing at the beginning.  I just sat here with a little smile on my face remembering my childhood.  How special.  It’s so neat that you found that.
    Oh, and that pic of you and your friend makes me ready for cold weather!!  I’m ready for jeans and sweaters!

Leave a Reply

