Lambert the sheepish lion!

I can not believe that I found this… after all of these years…


I have no idea how many of you will remember Lambert the sheepish lion but he’s always kind of been a favorite of mine… I remember vividly sitting there watching this cartoon over and over as a child.  Being sad for the momma sheep (even more so as I’ve grown older and can relate in ways I never thought I would to her) being mad that Lambert got picked on, and of course scared to death of that wolf!  What a treasure to see this again through grown up eyes! 


Enjoy! 


7 thoughts on “Lambert the sheepish lion!

  1. Wow! Gosh, that makes me feel old! We had that on video and it was one of my favorites! As soon as I saw it, the song popped back into my head. I don’t have time to watch it now, but I’ll have to come back and relive some memories.
    Wow…that’s one of thos really obscure things that you completely forget about until you see it again. But, it definitely made my day! :O)

  2. I just wanted to stop by and say “hi”. I have been terrible about commenting. Life has been crazy lately. I hope you have a fabulous week. You’ve been on my mind a lot lately…I think just the Holy spirit reminding me to pray for you. Let me know how I can pray for you specifically. Email me anytime. Lisacollinsworth@hotmail.com.

Leave a Reply

