*EDIT*


I just saw this on an old western and had to share!


Three men walked into bar, a Frenchman, a German, and an Irishman.  They all sat down at the bar and ordered a whiskey.  When the drinks came out, all three glasses had a fly in it.


The Frenchman took one look and shouted “Mon Deaux! I can not drink this!”


The German, sneering a little at the Frenchman, plucked the fly out of his drink and tossed it back.


The Irishman, completly ignoring the other two in his distress, grabbed the fly by the wings, turned it to face him, and shouted…


“SPIT IT OUT, Do you hear?  SPIT IT OUT!!!”


*END EDIT*


~~~~~


Guten Tag,


Only 7 days remain until I board a plane and wing my way to Phoenix, AZ for three weeks.  My days are swiftly flying past and as busy as I’ve been I feel as if I have nothing done!  It feels as if just yesterday I bought my tickets and thought to myself that 9 weeks seemed like forever, and yet, here I am with one short week left… Where has this summer gone?


I brought my suitcases up from storage today and am getting ready to start packing for my trip.  I have made lists of chores (like watering my plants) that Ryan will have to do while I’m gone and the dates he needs to do them so he doesn’t have to stress.  I have ‘laid up’ four weeks worth of frozen single dinners, so that all he has to do is check the list, decide what he wants the next day and take it out of the freezer. 


And still I have to balance the checkbook, clean a little, wash the sheets, finish up the rest of the laundry, do a little last minute shopping and a thousand other little things.


So I’m off to putter around and finish up my chores.  Hopefully I’ll be able to come back on Friday to say goodbye and to visit you all one last time.


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney

9 thoughts on “

  1. Just catching up on all your posts.  Okay….the “breast” joke and “fart” joke were so funny!  I know I shouldn’t laugh at that, but  I did! 🙂

  2. I bet you’re so excited!!! I’m excited for you because I can’t imagine how relieved I’d be to see my family after being so far away from them.
    You’re a wonderful wife for preparing things so well for Ryan.
    Love ya girl!

  3. That’s a funny joke.  I know I seen it before, but I didn’t remember until I got to the end.
    Hope you enjoy the trip back home and your hubby has to love you for making up 4 weeks of meals for him.  Lucky Guy!

Leave a Reply

