Busy… Busy… Busy…

Guten Tag!


As I sit here this morning I find myself in a bit of a panic!  As you see I have put tickers up to remind myself of all the things I simply must keep track of.  I actually find the schedule quite daunting!  The list is as follows.


August 27th – September 17th  I will be home in Phoenix, AZ helping my sister plan her wedding and get ready. 


After I arrive home we have but two short weeks until…


October 2nd – October 14th  Ryan’s parents will be here in Germany for their very first visit! 


Not even one short month later…


November 6th – November 15th  We will be home in Phoenix, AZ again to participate in and witness the marriage of my sister and Ryan’s brother!


Again just two short weeks after our arrival back in Germany…


November 28th – December 20th  My parents will arrive here in Germany for their very first visit!


Only days after Ryan and I have seen my parents onto a plane to wing their way back to the U.S.  we will celebrate a very quite Christmas and then the New Year will be upon us!  Strange to think that when the dust settles Ryan and I will be celebrating our half way point in this deployment and preparing to begin the process of finding out where we shall call home next!


And so today I’m off to begin preparations to leave my husband on his own for three weeks.  This pretty much consists of making sure there are enough interesting things for him to eat!  So it’s cooking and freezing for me today!


Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to share “Huge Thing Going on in Our Lives #4”  and soon I must tell you of the insane dream I had a few days ago about our siblings upcoming nuptuals!


Until then,


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


 

10 thoughts on “Busy… Busy… Busy…

  1. Wow you have SO MUCH TO DO! haha. But, it sounds like it all will be soooo much fun.
    You are such a good wifey.. doing all that cooking.
    And, thanks for the prayers.. we would really love some “abundant” type blessings…
    Love ya!

  2. Wow… the rest of this year is going to be one big whirlwind for you!  Honestly, I have to applaud you…. whenever I have left Mark back in Germany for a week or two….I don’t cook and freeze meals.  He’s just on his own.  He can cook simple meals and often does…. and then visits the Huhnerbrattten Haus down the street.  (seriously… this place has the BEST chicken… love it. )
    RYC:  Thank you so much for your comment.  It is comforting to know there is someone out there who has even an incling of what it is like to live apart from your spouse.  So often friends and family will try to be sympathtic … but all they can say is ‘It must be hard’.  You respond with a ‘yes, it is…. but we get through it’.  There is no way to really convey what the distance does!  There is no way for them to really understand the frustrations, the anxieties, or the strain it takes on everything.   I too find myself fretting over silly stupid things.  Sometimes Mark will have to leave on business…. I like him to call me when his plane lands and when he returns  Most of the time he remembers… sometimes things get delayed and then he forgets or whatever… so you go through that whole ‘what happened! why hasn’t he called!’. 
    Or… like yesterday, he sort of in passing mentioned he had the phone line at our apartment disconnected because it just was costing him too much.  I started to flip out!  All these things were going through my head of did we just not have enough money, why didn’t he say anything, what is going on!  But of course it was more a matter of the fact that we had the phone line really for me… so I could keep in touch with friends and family back home.  So, if I’m not there… then really what is the point and he will just turn it back on when I am there.  He can talk to his parents and friends on his cell.  Even though it costs a bit more… since it is in Europe… it isn’t so much.  And, often he will make calls from work before he leaves to go home. 
    So, thank you.  Thank you for being so willing to share your experiences with me.  It helps.  I so appreciate the prayers… they help as well.  Maybe one of these days we can find a way to sit down over some struedel … talk, laugh, cry, and share with one another.  I have really appreciated your friendship over xanga.
    Again… thank you.

  3. Wow things are going to be quite busy with you and somethings that is a good thing to keep you mind off of other things that could be bothering you.Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I actually am a member of a board on that website. I am using that charting software too. I love to go there and to cafemom.com. If you haven’t thought of going there then you should. They have groups for TTC and infertility groups.

  4. Wow thats a busy schedule!!  Time will fly by though!  I’m kind of curious why your sister and brother-in-law are getting married soooo quick.  just over 4 months to plan a wedding if I read that right… ? 
    And, my toe still hurts bad (thanks to allllll the walking I did yesterday at the fair – smart move I know haha).  And my financial situation cleared up!  They put the $$ back where they were supposed to within my 3 hours at work (came home at lunch at noon saw it wasn’t back and was going to call but waited)! 
    ~hugs~  Hope you can update while back home!

  5. You are such a good wife….I don’t know if I would be cooking and freezing or not! lol Hope you have fun with your family! That is wonderful that you are able to get as many people to come and visit as you do! I’ve been thinking about you. Hope you are doing great! Love ya!

  6. Wow you sure have a full and wonderful life.   At least you can never complain about being bored. *heh* :laughing.  Have fun on your trip home.  I still don’t know when we are headed for Las Vegas.

Leave a Reply

