Another new development…

Guten Tag!


There is quite a large bit of news here in The Land of Fairy Tales today.


Would you like a hint?


 


 


 


 


 


100_4013


 Do you think you know?  Was this hint enough?  Would you like another just in case? 


 


 


 


 


 


100_4014


 Well I know you’ve got it by now but just to make sure it’s incredibly clear… how about this? 


 


 


 


 


 


100_4015


That’s right!  We found a house! 


We’ll be moving this weekend.  (How’s that for fast?)  We had our pre inspection today and have about half of the house already packed.


The house we will be moving into is in Moetsch (said like mush with a bit of a moo sound in there)  which is just a small village on the outskirts of Bitburg.  We will not be able to see the city or the base (ahhh that will be so wonderful!) but Ryan will only be five minutes from work!  It’s close enough that I won’t have to find new grocery stores or learn a new town.


And the house… Ah the house!!! 


It has three bedrooms (one that is already a nursery!) and one full bath and two half baths.  There is a dining room, kitchen, sitting room, living room, and half bath on the main floor… and then a storage room, laundry room, bathroom and a heated and tiled room for the dogs (when we are gone) in the basement.  It also has a one car garage, a car port, a fully fenced backyard, and a covered patio… and out front is a small garden that I’m just itching to get my fingers into!!!  It’s about 2000 square feet which is a big change from our 700 square foot apartment! 


We can’t wait to settle down into a house again where TV volume is not a problem, praise and worship music doesn’t clash with the guy in the next building’s rap, and I don’t have to breath my neighbors cigarette smoke and kitty litter whenever she feels the need to take it all onto the patio.


So just to keep this all straight in my head here is how our week looks…


Monday


Pre inspection, contract work, and packing.


Tuesday:


0900-1100 Pregnancy class through family advocacy, packing.


Wednesday:


0730 dental appointment, packing and hopefully signing


Nope signing didn’t happen!  Thursday at 4pm instead.


Thursday:


Signing and keys, then we start moving the little stuff!


Friday: 


Moving day has been moved to Friday due to van rental!


Saturday: 


Moving and cleaning.


Sunday: 


Finish up and clean apartment.


Monday:


Final out inspection


Tuesday:


My first ultrasound!!!!


Wednesday


Drive Ryan down to Ramstein (about 2 hours away) for the Silver Flag exercises…  He’ll be gone for 10 days including our anniversary…


Over those ten days I’ll just be slowly unpacking and decorating… just settling in and enjoying the peace, quiet and freedom!!!


So all that said…  It might be a while before I’m back on here…  I’m going to be super busy this week getting the house ready and then I have no idea how long it will take to get all of the internet and phone services switched over…  Hopefully not long!


And with that I must bid you Auf Wiedersehen! 


Courtney


P.S.  No I will not be doing anything strenuous!  I’ve waited 6 1/2 years for this baby and I will not let my pride get in the way!  No worries!  I’ll be taking everything slow and easy and not carrying anything over 15 pounds… I promise!  šŸ™‚


P.S.S.  I’ll post pics of the house as soon as I can! 

17 thoughts on “Another new development…

  1. Congratulations!!!  I know you are thrilled.  I will be as soon as decisions are made and we are packing our little house for one a little bit bigger.  Blessings are just being passed your way huh?

  2. How exciting!!!  Take it easy and have a great move!  Can’t wait to see pics when you come back, the house yes…  but more importantly BABY!!!  Praying for you always my friend!  ((Hugs))

  3. The house sounds WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I always wondered why you weren’t in a house before. Sounds like it was worth the wait!

  4. Wow…how exciting! Things are moving along so quickly for you, it seems. I hope it all continues to be great! I will miss you if you are gone for a while…

  5. Hello!  My husband and I are expecting our 2nd baby who is also due on February 8th!  Congratulations on everything exciting going on in your life and try to get some rest! šŸ˜€

  6. OH MY GOSH!!  I HAVE TOTALLY MISSED OUT….YOU’RE PREGNANT!!!!  God is so incredibly good!  I am so excited for you.  I started tearing up when I read your story.  I am so glad Randy was right there when I found out I was pregnant with Parker.  I would never have wanted him to miss that moment.
    How far along are you?  You just have to scan your ultrasound pic (if you get one) tomorrow and show us your baby!  I know tomorrow will be so fun and emotional for you.
    YAY!!

  7. Oh honey that’s wonderful!  Why, that house is bigger than mine!  Mine’s only 1201 sq ft!  Sounds like a dream to me!  Be careful (I know you will).  I’ll miss not seeing you on here!  Hugs ~K.K.

  8. i just did some catching up on your page since i have been away!  good news all the way around for you!  im so excited.i cant wait to see pics of hte house and possibly an ultra sound pic?  lol

Leave a Reply

