If April showers bring May flowers… What in the world do May thunderstorms bring?

Guten Tag!


Do you remember that old joke?  “If April showers bring May flowers, then what do Mayflowers bring?”


There is not much new to report here in The Land of Fairy Tales…  We got the bike out of storage right when we got home and had one glorious ride down to Ramstein…  We didn’t take the camera as it is a trip that we’ve taken before and we, of course, anticipated many more rides to produce pictures on!  It was not to be… It has rained every single day since then including that night when we got home! 


Speaking of the rain!  When we were back in the states for the whole month of April we received many reports from the people here that they were having unusual weather.  The temperatures were in the mid to high 70’s… In April!… In GERMANY!!!  We were home for exactly three days before the rain started and it hasn’t let up since… and the temps have been in the mid to high 50’s… This of course has kept us primarily indoors with no ability to take out the camera and get pictures for all of you!


I have to tell you though that this place has simply erupted into life!!!  There are flowers everywhere!  There is even a predominate crop here that is nothing but yellow flowers as far as the eye can see!  And the smell is heavenly (imagine that on a motorcycle)  We found out recently that these flowers are Canola flowers from which they harvest seeds to make Canola oil!  So every time you use some to cook picture Ryan and I riding through a countryside covered in flowers!!!  (Hopefully we’ll be able to get some pictures soon so you won’t have to imagine it!  LOL)


And so all of that together leaves me with nothing much to talk about…  I have spent the week catching up on paperwork and working on the computers… (getting them up to snuff since I haven’t had much time to work on them since they all went down in that one week in February!) for once this weather breaks I simply do not intend to have much time to do things indoors!!!


The weather is supposed to break this weekend and so we have great plans!  Here’s to hoping that pictures will be coming soon!


Until then,


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


P.S.  The answer to the joke is… Pilgrims of course!


P.P.S.  For those of you who read my protected post… thank you for your comments…  There will be a protected update there shortly…

12 thoughts on “If April showers bring May flowers… What in the world do May thunderstorms bring?

  1. Now everytime I use canola oil I’m gonna think of you guys!! Lol!! It must be so wonderful being with your husband in another country. What an adventure! (I would love to be in your shoes…..but only time will tell if I end up following the hubby overseas to stay with him when he works.) :::sigh:::: ’tis life! You are so blessed! How long have you been in Germany with the hubby for? Just being my normal curious self. Have a great day and God bless!

  2. Pilgrims! Haha! I haven’t heard that for a while…
    Have a great adventure this weekend. We’re going to a Civil War reanactment. I am excited.
    -Gia:)

  3. hey there! I’m so sorry I havne’t commented back, I don’t know what I’ve been thinking, I’ve been busy! Anyway, just wanted to stop by and thank you so much for all the sweet comments you leave on my page 🙂 Hope the end of your week is a great one!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my site! your site is very pretty! I remember a little of Germany from when i was little when my family lived there! is your hubby army?

  5. I’m sure I’ve heard that joke before….but it didn’t sound familiar.  Anyway, I commented on your other site too.  Have a good weekend.

Leave a comment