Ein Schön Tag!

Guten Tag!


It is another beautiful day here in The Land of Fairy Tales.  Ryan and I took the boys out to play in the meadow again and we got some pictures for you!


Please excuse the weird focus of my camera… I don’t know what happened but I still like the way the pictures turned out… It just looks like I was focused on the grass instead of the flowers!  LOL


100_3526


 This is just so typical of my boys… Yoda running full tilt and Gandalf looping along with a grin on his face!


100_3528


 There are little blooms on every thing!


100_3554


 Somebody is a shameless beggar when it comes to the pettings!


100_3533


 A shot of the meadow.


100_3538


 Ryan with the boys… Yoda has just discovered a group of kids playing in the park!


100_3537


 These little white flowers dot the meadow grass.


100_3539


 Here is Gandalf posing pretty with his bushes.  When the birds came back earlier this month he discovered that they like to flit around in these bushes.  Every walk he stands at them for about five minutes hoping for one to let him catch it.  It’s actually really fun to stand behind him and throw rocks and pine cones into them and watch him jump and bound around.


100_3544


 Such beautiful scenery…


100_3545


Yoda galavanting through the grass…


100_3530


More flowers and my meadow with Bitburg in the background…


100_3527


Me and my boys…


100_3534


Our weeping willow tree with the flowering bushes in the building yard.


100_3561


Ryan in front of our weeping willow.


100_3558


The moss growing on a very old tree in our building yard…


100_3547


Me in front of the willow…


100_3559


I love that beautiful spring green color…


100_3557


It’s a beautiful time to be alive and to be blessed with the opportunity to live and explore in the Eifel…


So from us to you…


Ein Schön Tag!  (A beautiful day!)


100_3548


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney 


 

8 thoughts on “Ein Schön Tag!

  1. hey there I was just stopping by some sites in the new blog ring I just joined! I as well am a born again christian! I have been married to my husband Michael for 2 years now and he is in the Coast Guard. we have been TTC for about 9 months now and I would really love some new friends to talk to about things! your xanga is beautiful! And I COMPLETELY understand about thinking of your pets as your chidren. We have 2 as well, 2 kitties named Twix and Peppermint 🙂 PLese stop by by my site sometime I just started it and I would love to chat!!

Leave a Reply

