A German Snow Glove…

Guten Tag!


Today was another beautiful snowy day!  We woke up to a small dusting and by noon it was going in earnest!  So we got a few more pictures and then walked the dogs in it and played!


This is what it looked like when we woke up this morning.


100_3497


 And then at noon it really started to fly! 


100_3503


 Look at those big, fat, fluffy flakes!!


100_3504


 So we went for a walk… me of course in my cloak!


100_3506


 It’s funny how one’s body can so easily adjust to 30 degrees… I wasn’t cold at all! 


100_3508


 Ryan sticking out like a sore thumb!  The one climate he can’t hide in! 


100_3512


 Have I said before how much I love my cloak?  The way it swirls in the wind and puddles gracefully in the snow… sigh… sorry… girly thoughts!


100_3511


 So pretty and clean… I hope our Christmas is like this next year! 


100_3513


 Standing at the spot where I feel and got grass stains only a few days ago!  See how close to the road it is?


100_3514


 About halfway through the walk we discovered that the boys would jump to catch snow… it was so cute that we just had to share!



 As cute as this picture is not… being that poor Yoda is frozen and wet I just had to show you the little snowballs that form in the hair on his feet!  His whole body is covered in them when we’re outside!


100_3523


Well that’s it for me today!   I’m off to clean and craft and snuggle up!


Ryan just called to ask me something about our bank account and right before we hung up he said, “Honey I have a question.  If you were an anorexic european would you be from hungry?”


What a goofball!


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney

5 thoughts on “A German Snow Glove…

Leave a Reply

