So long… Farewell… Auf Wiedersehen… Goodbye!

Guten Morgan!


Tomorrow morning my best friend, Emily, is getting on a plane to wing her way here! 


emmaluinkey


We pick her up on Wednesday morning in Frankfurt and then we’ll have her for 12 days! I am so excited!!!  We have so many plans… places we want to take her, sights we would like to show her, and food we’re just dying for her to try!  But most of all I can’t wait to just sit with her and talk for long hours… about absolutely everything and nothing at all! 


meandemma


Then on the day she leaves The Land of Fairy Tales I’ll be flying home to spend two weeks in Phoenix. 


phx


As a result this will probably be my last post for a while…  I’ll have my laptop with me and of course my camera so there will be plenty of stories and pictures to share… but it may be a while before I’ll be able to visit again.  I will miss you all and my time here but I’m so excited to see what these next few weeks will bring!


Auf Wiedersehen!  Until next we meet.


Courtney


P.S.  For those of you following our TTC journey please check my TTC website for an update. (Okay it’s up now! Sorry got distracted!)


 

11 thoughts on “So long… Farewell… Auf Wiedersehen… Goodbye!

  1. Actually, Roger and I don’t watch sports. We do have a soft spot for the colts because the owner and coach are such strong Christian men. For some reason, that makes Roger and I root for them, no matter what. I’ll tell a secret, we only watched the last fifteen minutes–which actually means the last hour.
    Still friends? I don’t even know what colors the Bronos are! 🙂
    A whole month before you come back to visit? Oh no! Perhaps I can get chapter two finished in that time…
    -Gia:)

Leave a Reply

