Love in a paper envelope… Or printed offline in any case…

Guten Morgan!


I have great news!! 


As many of you know, Ryan and I are flying home on April 7th to attend my sister Becky’s wedding.  It turns out that between the wedding date and the date we get there only three business days exist… In those three days I would have to see my bridesmaids dress for the first time, let alone try it on, have a fitting, and have it altered… then there is having my hair cut and done to decide how to do it for the wedding…. yada yada yada… I’m sure if any of you have ever been involved in a wedding you can guess how hectic those three days will be… ON TOP OF JET LAG! 


Added to that, I had been kind of down the last few weeks at the thought that my baby sister is getting married in a few short months and I would not be able to go shopping with her, or help her plan, or just sit up and giggle with her over wedding plans… you know all that sister stuff! 


So Ryan came home yesterday for lunch and just out of the blue said that he’d been thinking and maybe I should take a short trip home alone this coming month… Just to spend a few weeks with my mom and sisters shopping and enjoying each other’s company before the last minute rush!  Not to mention to meet the groom!


So I called my mom, schemed, and looked for tickets through the base and all said and done?


I go home to Phoenix on the 5th of February!!!!  It’s already booked!  I’ll be gone until the 21st so I’ll have 16 days!


So my best friend Emily will be here in 7 days and then she and I both fly back to Phoenix on the same day! (No not on the same flight… which stinks but it would have cost me an extra $1400.00 and I just don’t think so!!!)  We’ll spend the last few days making soups and casseroles to freeze so that Ryan doesn’t starve… 


How amazing is my husband?


 100_2734



The saddest part is that I’ll be gone over Valentine’s day…  I think I just got the best Valentine’s Day gift ever!  I’ll make sure to get him something good!!!


I’m off to clean and get ready for Emily!


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney


 

14 thoughts on “Love in a paper envelope… Or printed offline in any case…

  1. That’s so exciting!  What a great husband you have!  At first, I was starting to feel really sorry for you to have to cram everything into 3 days… is that even possible to accomplish?  And now… how exciting to be able to be more a part of the planning process!  Hope you enjoy the time with your family! 

  2. How awesome! 
    I was lucky in that my hubby allowed me to stay in the states until after my sisters wedding before moving to Germany.  However, my best friend is getting married the end of April…so I’m dealing with similar issues. 
    I know your excitement all too well!  I know you’ll have a great time!

  3. Courtney,
    That is SO awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Woo hoo!!!!!! Your gift from your Beloved and your Daddy-God!
    Maybe you guys can rearrange flights once you get to the airport….? Sometimes seats are open and you can transfer. 

  4. That is so sweet! I’m excited for you! You will have such a great time. 🙂 Yay! Re: your comment.. I would definitely watch all five seasons of 24 before watching the 6th one, it’s best to see them in order, I think! Last year we didn’t want season 5 on TV because we just got into the show so we caught up on all the seasons and just waited for season 5 to come on DVD. Unforunately, the show ends in like May and the DVD set wasn’t released until Dec! Blah! That was a long time to wait! But what can ya do. 🙂 Oh yeah, I hope you don’t mind me asking, but what airline did you book your ticket through? And do you mind me asking how much it cost? I’ve been looking on rtttravel.com for flights and it seems really expensive to me to fly from Frankfurt to Baltimore (440 euro was the cheapest I found) so I’m debating on whether taking a hop from here is a better idea, except the whole “not guaranteed” flight thing kind of bothers me. I’m thinking of taking a trip home in May for my cousin’s college graduation in NY. Still debating on it though, I don’t know if I could take off more then a week of work and jet lag is a killer especially with the major time difference. Ahh well I am so excited for you, now I wish my sister was getting married so I could do all that fun stuff with her too! Hehe! 🙂 Oh yeah and I just looked at the weather forecast and there is a chance of snow on Tuesday here, woohoo!!!!! Maybe we’ll finally get some white stuff after all! Yay!!

  5. How wonderful! I hope that you have a wonderful time. What a wonderful husband you have. Now aren’t you glad you’re not one of the 51% of happily single gals?!
    -Gia:)

  6. That is absolutely wonderful news!! You DO have a great husband. How thoughtful and unselfish of him!! I hope you have a wonderful visit. Enjoy your friend coming too. You must be very excited to see her! Love you!

  7. That’s awesome. I am so happy for you. $1400.00 is outrageous. At least you get to go even if you can’t be on the same flight. Hugs.

  8. Today is a different day than the last time that I came by and commented, and I just wanted to come back and say hello today. It just seems like that kind of day…a day when you want to give your dear friends a hug and ask them how they’re doing. So this is my way of doing just that…since I can’t hug you…I’ll comment you. Hope you’re enjoying dreaming up all that you and Emily will be doing. Hope the two of you have a fantiastic time giggling like little girls way into the deep dark hours of the night. Drink tea and hot chocolate and talk about all the Lord has been doing in your lives. That’s my favorite. There aren’t too many gals that I do that with, either. One in Tennesse at my beloved Cragfont…and one in the Land of Fairy Tales. But that’s all I need. 🙂
    -Gia:)

  9. I’m so glad that you get to be in on some of the planning and the girlie stuff!  I helped with my niece’s wedding last October and got to be the coordinator.  It was a blast to be involved! 

Leave a Reply

