Chili cook off and stuffy noses…

Guten Morgan Xangaland!


So today I was asked to participate in a chili cookoff for Ryan’s office…  I made a big pot of chili and sent it in…  I came in dead last… as far as I know I only got one vote… Ryan’s…  Would you like to know why?


The general consensus was that my chili had great flavor… but


IT WAS TOO DARN HOT!


I ask you… Isn’t that the point?


Then again I am from the Southwest…


Oh well…


Oh yeah, and does anybody but me really have a problem with the Nasonex commercials with the congested bee?   



Am I the only person on the planet who notices that this bee doesn’t have a nose?  Why not pick an elephant?  That might be funny….


(And no, I didn’t tape this one…)


Well I’m off to take a nap, I think I’m coming down with a flu now… great… 


Courtney

7 thoughts on “Chili cook off and stuffy noses…

  1. I always make my chili hot to.Hubby says it isn’t good if it doesn’t have the heat. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. I never noticed that the bee doesn’t have a nose (on those commercials) and now its annoying!  Thanks for the comment about the interview… its not scheduled.  she never called me yesterday to set a time… so i’m going to get ready in a little bit and call her to see if we can set something up today still. 

  3. i dont do hot chili either.  im a sissy though.  haha!i really hope you are not coming down with the flu.  all 4 of us here have the stomach flu.  its been awful.  get lots of rest.kelly

Leave a Reply

