Spinach, Wool, and Pumpkin… Oh My!

Guten Morgan Xangaland!


Thank you so much for the birthday wishes yesterday!  It really made my day to hear from all of you.  It’s was much harder than I anticipated to be so far away from my family on the day but all in all it was a good day!


Believe it or not I cooked my very own birthday dinner since there was no one to cook for me and because eating out here is a bit expensive!  But that doesn’t bother me at all since I love to cook… I actually really enjoyed it!


I made a homemade spinach lasagna,


100_2428


garlic bread from a local bread, a tossed green salad, and to top it all off in style


*


*


*


A homemade Pumpkin cheesecake!!! 


That’s tops birthday cake any day for me!


pumpkincheesecake2


My mom bought me a beautiful knee length wool coat for my birthday and it actually arrived here on my birthday!  Ryan walked in with it right as my mom and dad called me to sing to me on the video cam… they actually got to watch me open it so that felt a little like home… 


meincoat


My mother-in-law and sister both sent me something as well but they have not arrived… I can’t wait! 


Here’s a picture just for fun! 


This is a view from my bedroom window… Aren’t the colors amazing?  That’s the French Kaserne behind me where Ryan works.


 mefallcolors


All in all it was a wonderful day.


Courtney

9 thoughts on “Spinach, Wool, and Pumpkin… Oh My!

  1. the web cams are just amazing, arent they?  i love mine so much.  especially on christmas when i miss everyone so much and we all get on at the same time.  its sure saves on the phone bill. your food looks so good!  i have never had pumpkin cheesecake or spinach lasagna.

  2. Happy late b-day. I’m glad you had such a good day. I can only imagine how hard it had to be for you. I know how I would have felt. Big hugs and sorry I missed your birthday. The food looks yummy.

  3. Yay, I’m glad your birthday was nice! 🙂 I completely understand how it can be hard to be away from family back home during a special day like that. My b-day happened to be only 6 days after we arrived here and my husband actually in-processed that day, LOL, so I was alone in the hotel room all day. Depressing, LOL! But it wasn’t so bad. I was still pretty excited about being in Germany and I still am, of course! 🙂 Your dinner looks really good….mmm…I’ve never had spanich lasagna but it sure looks tasty! And so does that pumpkin cheesecake!! 🙂 Your coat is really nice as well, I love those kind of coats!! 🙂 Hope you’re enjoying this nice fall day, the weather here is so beautiful! And you’re so right, the color of the leaves are just absolutely amazing. 🙂 Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

