Recipes from 1974… they should stay there!!!

*EDIT*


Oh my gosh she made them into a book… and I bought it!  Cause I’m crazy and honestly when Ryan and I can’t even read them out loud cause we’re crying so hard… 10$ is nothing! 


You can be crazy too.


Get it HERE.


*END EDIT*


 


While searching for an old Zucchini bread recipe that weight watchers featured a few years back I stumbled upon…


THIS WEBSITE


Ryan and I sat here and read the whole thing in shock and awe!  I haven’t laughed so hard in months…


If you have about 20 minutes to spare…  You simply MUST go to this site!  If you go make sure you go to the gallery and read each individual caption!!! 


Courtney


P.S.  If anyone has that Zucchini bread recipe I would really be grateful… I never really got around to finding it!


P.S.S.  There’s a picture post below this one if you missed it!


 

9 thoughts on “Recipes from 1974… they should stay there!!!

  1. Oh my gosh, I think I might have eaten Frankfurter Spectacular once, at my aunt’s house… But the Fluffy Mackerel Pudding… wait! They didn’t show the recipes on the other side! We’ve been gypped!

  2. The Liver Pate En Masque was truly quite disturbing, and I’m glad I read this in the light of day. I liked one reader’s suggestion — that it should be Marcy’s “Burrito”. That really had a foundness for jellied dishes huh? … disturbing.

  3. INGREDIENTS:2 cups shredded raw zucchini3 eggs1 3/4 cups sugar1 cup vegetable oil2 cups flour1/4 teaspoon baking powder2 teaspoons baking soda2 teaspoons cinnamon1 teaspoon salt2 teaspoons vanilla1 cup chopped walnutsPREPARATION:Put zucchini in strainer and press or squeeze with hands to get excess liquid out. Beat eggs, sugar, and oil together. Add flour, baking powder, soda, cinnamon, salt, vanilla, and walnuts. Mix together by hand. Add drained zucchini. Mix well. Pour into 2 greased and floured loaf pans. Bake 55 to 65 minutes at 350°, or until a wooden pick or cake tester inserted in center comes out with very little cake clinging to it.

  4. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!
    I seriously think that is the most hilarious thing ever! My husband came to investigate what I was laughing over and was forced into reading them all with me. They are much funnier the second time around, let me assure you! He however is not happy at having been made to read them, silly boy, and says “thanks” to you in a very sarcastic manner!

  5. Hey Courtney
    I looked at your pictures down below. Wow those blankets are beautiful and look so soft. The baby is adorable. I will look at the site, and see what is so funny. I like a good laugh.

  6. I love the pictures of all the things you have crocheted!  You do such a great job bundling them into the gift baskets – you have truly inspired me.  We are planning a trip in November, so I am looking for yarn and a new pattern to try.  I usualy get a lot of crocheting done while we are traveling – it makes the time go faster.  : )

Leave a Reply

