End of year…

Guten Tag Xangaland!


Well here I am… it’s 7:30pm and I am alone.  Ryan won’t be home until after midnight so I’m catching up on a few projects I never seem to have the time to get to.  It seems as if this month has flown but and at the same time it seems as if it has always been September.    Sad thing is that I just realized that I missed my opportunity to play “Wake me up when September ends.” by Green Day.  it would have been perfect for this entry but there is always next year! 


Why can I not play it you might ask?  Well because I have a video I would love to share with you!  Please forgive me as it is a bit boring in the beginning but I thought you might like to see how vocal Gandalf has become when it comes to his walks!  He usually does it a lot more than this but of course this was the time I had the camera out!  We sat there forever waiting for him to do what he normally does right away but it’s just so cute I had to share anyway… if I ever get a better one I’ll put it up! 


 




 
 

How cute is that?  Well to me it’s priceless but they are after all my kids!  He only started howling about a year ago and since we have come here it’s gotten simply hilarious!!!  He does it when he wants you to feed him and walk him or just pay attention…  He’ll sometimes do it five or six times and it is so expressive!  But for some reason not annoying.  LOL


Well that’s it for me for the day… I’m off to finish working on some paperwork and then maybe settle in with a good book and a blanket…  It’s 56 degrees right now and raining… so beautiful.


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney

9 thoughts on “End of year…

  1. How adorable!!! That howl was simply precious! I was confused for a moment thinking Yoda was Gandalf and I was like “why won’t they take him for a walk?” Ha ha! The weather sounds fantastic!!! I’m so jealous! It was great weather here too but then it decided to get in the 80s for the whole first week of October. Stupid Missouri. Ha ha! Hope you’re having a great weekend! Love ya!

  2. I was wondering if you are getting pretty fluent with your German? You use it alot on here….that’s cool.  Hope your doing great. I have really missed you and have REALLY slacked off on my posting. By the time I get home from work I am usually so worn out I don’t want to do much of anything! lol  Sending you big cyber hugs. Love ya!

  3. that is awesome. i love that he is thinking that he needs to come to you to go out and doesn’t know that its as simple as making a noise 🙂 haha. they are sooo cute. glad that you at least have them there to hang out with you.

  4. Hi, saw that you were on a friends site and thought I would drop a line. How is Germany? I like the toast your dad said and it is so true. I have been married 2 years and its rough, especially when there is step kids involved. Any tips? lol. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

