Guten Morgen Xangaland!


The end of September is fast approaching and as a result Ryan’s hours are growing ever longer… on top of that he is studying every night when he gets home.  In the mean time I’ve been doing a lot of code work on my site, as you’ve seen, changing things up and giving it a new skin… that way it’s all ready to go when we begin to travel again!


I have been cooking like a mad woman the past few weeks… I’ve always loved to cook but since I’ve been here I’ve found my niche again and I’m taking full advantage of it!  Last night I made Jambalaya and tonight a Beef Stew…  I’ve learned to make Schnitzel and hollandaise sauce, different kinds of gravies… vegetable salads… ect…  I’m in love with cooking! 


Ryan is still working on getting the bike fixed… He thinks he has found the problem and it looks as though it will be much easier and much cheaper to fix than we originally thought.  We have been waiting on the parts and they have finally arrived… So we should know in the next few days how it will all turn out.


Nothing much else going on…


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney

8 thoughts on “

  1. I’m with you, I love to cook. But I grew up on “hillbilly” food. Everything is fried and usually includes gravy. I’m learning through Weight Watchers how to cook healthier and I love it. Good luck with the bike.

  2. I love to cook also! You have a little more time then me to make all them great meals..Mine are usually fast and super easy b/c I dont have time to sit and cook..Wish I did!

  3. What a beautiful pic of you up there!! I have not been by much lately…sorry. I DO read though. I am at work right now. lol  Your music came on and about scared me to death cause I am here by myself and wondered WHERE it was coming from! lol Hope your doing great. Seems like I haven’t done any fancy cooking lately. I think we are having horseshoes tonight for supper…YUM!

  4. Yay for the bike problem not being as big (and expensive) as you first thought!  I can’t wait to hear about more trips you take… but i’m sure you can’t wait to go more 🙂

Leave a Reply

